SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/22/08 10:12 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
Wow! This is what sewing is all about. You look like a movie star in that dress.
7/22/08 10:27 PM
sewbehind said...
You look fabulous! Great dress on you.
7/22/08 10:30 PM
Stacy Sews said...
You look fabulous!!! I love this dress on you and the fabric is awesome.
7/22/08 10:40 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it!
7/22/08 10:41 PM
ladybirdlove said...
sweet!
7/22/08 10:43 PM
SewLil said...
That dress is fantastic. You look like a goddess!
7/22/08 10:53 PM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute...as always!! It looks superb on you!
7/22/08 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, fantastic dress.
7/22/08 11:11 PM
Twinset said...
Very elegant! Beautiful colors on you!
7/23/08 0:16 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely!
7/23/08 3:13 AM
woole bully said...
just beautiful...
7/23/08 5:47 AM
svetlana said...
I love your placement of your print elements. Very classy.
7/23/08 6:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful, you and the dress!!
7/23/08 7:46 AM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, love the fabric.
7/23/08 8:03 AM
LindsayT said...
Awesome maxi dress!
7/23/08 9:06 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
That is fantastic! Looks great on you. :)
7/23/08 9:14 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You need to make an occasion to wear that dress - because it is fabulous!!
7/23/08 9:49 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Love this style and fabric. It suits you well.
7/23/08 10:00 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful dress. Looks stunning on you.
7/23/08 12:11 PM
Avienndha said...
LOVE the print. Great choice! Looks fab on you : )
7/23/08 12:52 PM
petro said...
super dress!
7/23/08 2:52 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very cute dress
7/23/08 3:02 PM
meli88a said...
what a fantastic dress on you!
7/23/08 4:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
You look terrific in that dress.
7/23/08 7:01 PM
MissCelie said...
So, so, pretty. You really have the figure to pull these dresses off. And, I say you can wear that dress anywhere. Wear it to work, a party or to Wal Mart. You look fab.
7/23/08 8:15 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great - you found the knit contest! This dress looks fantastic on you, wear it anywhere! It's amazing that a knit dress that you could (in theory) roll in a ball and throw in a suitcase can look so stunning!
7/23/08 11:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok, miss goddess!! i love it!
7/24/08 0:15 AM
Athene said...
You look so lovely - your choice of fabric design placement on the pattern gives a spectacular result.
7/24/08 2:54 AM
scrappycat said...
Absolutely fabulous!
7/24/08 7:36 AM
Kitty Couture said...
You look so gorgeous, Pirouette!
7/24/08 10:14 AM
KrystalL said...
Thank you all for the wonderful feedback!
7/24/08 11:02 AM
nglalala said...
It looks great! Love it!
7/24/08 12:57 PM
born2bead said...
You look so elegant and this is the 2nd review I've seen of this pattern and am loving it more and more. This is a great version in knit and I love the print. Kind of has that 70's vibe to it. Thanks for the tip on sizing too since I usually use a 12 myself. Great job!
7/25/08 10:44 AM
JaneDean said...
That is an awesome dress! The print works great in it!
7/25/08 9:06 PM
Dei said...
Always lovely. This is just perfect for you.
7/27/08 4:50 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Stop it! That it too super chic! I love it. I agree, wear it everywhere.
7/29/08 1:47 PM
trishapatk said...
You look fabulous in the colors in that print. Nice bodice shapes on you too. keep up the good work!
8/7/08 9:03 AM
nancia said...
Wow you rock in this dress!
1/16/09 0:09 AM
LollyVee said...
Thanx for the tip on the sizing of this pattern!
3/16/09 2:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Both version are beautiful, and you look spectacular in them.
6/21/09 0:13 AM
sewbehind said...
You really must find an occasion to wear this dress. Beautiful on you.
6/21/09 11:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your pink version fits you very well and is so trendy! I like the whole look you put together.
6/22/09 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now