SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1659 

2 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress!! Beautiful on you, too!
7/22/08 11:43 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
This is a really great dress. It looks so nice on you! I can't wait for the day I can use a Marfy pattern! You should be proud of yourself.
7/22/08 11:52 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! A Marfy! What a great dress. I have been dying to buy one of these patterns for awhile now. They have about 20 patterns I'd love to have, including this dress. (Of course that would be over $400, so I can't buy them all!) One question for you - do they include seam allowances on the pattern or do you have to add those in?
7/23/08 0:06 AM
lmg said...
Amanda. No Marfy does not include seam allowances. This does make it easier to fit. They are not difficult patterns for the most part and they go together like a dream. I maintain if you can sew from BWOF you can sew a Marfy.
7/23/08 0:14 AM
Re Becca said...
I have had my eye on this pattern since the catalog came out. This is darling on you.
7/23/08 0:15 AM
petro said...
very attractive dress, the neckline and belt lift it out of the run of the mill shirtdress look.
7/23/08 1:33 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Verry pretty!!!!
7/23/08 2:33 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! The neckline is lovely!
7/23/08 3:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's just gorgeous on you. Actually I think the neckline looks really lovely on you. I loved this dress as soon as I got the catalogue and it makes up even better than the catalogue suggests. Beautiful work as always.
7/23/08 3:20 AM
woole bully said...
this looks great on you. the denim was a great idea.
7/23/08 5:49 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress and very flattering--you look great in it.
7/23/08 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you - looks very fashionable and the type of dress you can dress up or down
7/23/08 10:20 AM
wendlesue said...
Absolutely wonderful. Love the dress!
7/23/08 7:09 PM
Anabolina said...
Wonderful dress. I love the fit and look of it with denim.
7/23/08 9:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks so fantastic, from both a style and drafting point of view. You can just "tell" the pattern is superior. that neckline is so flattering on you and you sewed it very professionally. thank you for sharing this!!
11/11/08 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now