SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1659 

2 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this looks so fantastic, from both a style and drafting point of view. You can just "tell" the pattern is superior. that neckline is so flattering on you and you sewed it very professionally. thank you for sharing this!!
11/11/08 2:42 PM
Anabolina said...
Wonderful dress. I love the fit and look of it with denim.
7/23/08 9:32 PM
wendlesue said...
Absolutely wonderful. Love the dress!
7/23/08 7:09 PM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you - looks very fashionable and the type of dress you can dress up or down
7/23/08 10:20 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress and very flattering--you look great in it.
7/23/08 10:01 AM
woole bully said...
this looks great on you. the denim was a great idea.
7/23/08 5:49 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's just gorgeous on you. Actually I think the neckline looks really lovely on you. I loved this dress as soon as I got the catalogue and it makes up even better than the catalogue suggests. Beautiful work as always.
7/23/08 3:20 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! The neckline is lovely!
7/23/08 3:07 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Verry pretty!!!!
7/23/08 2:33 AM
petro said...
very attractive dress, the neckline and belt lift it out of the run of the mill shirtdress look.
7/23/08 1:33 AM
Re Becca said...
I have had my eye on this pattern since the catalog came out. This is darling on you.
7/23/08 0:15 AM
lmg said...
Amanda. No Marfy does not include seam allowances. This does make it easier to fit. They are not difficult patterns for the most part and they go together like a dream. I maintain if you can sew from BWOF you can sew a Marfy.
7/23/08 0:14 AM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! A Marfy! What a great dress. I have been dying to buy one of these patterns for awhile now. They have about 20 patterns I'd love to have, including this dress. (Of course that would be over $400, so I can't buy them all!) One question for you - do they include seam allowances on the pattern or do you have to add those in?
7/23/08 0:06 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
This is a really great dress. It looks so nice on you! I can't wait for the day I can use a Marfy pattern! You should be proud of yourself.
7/22/08 11:52 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress!! Beautiful on you, too!
7/22/08 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 4076

photo
by: KateS

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info