Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1659 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 506 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress!! Beautiful on you, too!
7/22/08 11:43 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
This is a really great dress. It looks so nice on you! I can't wait for the day I can use a Marfy pattern! You should be proud of yourself.
7/22/08 11:52 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! A Marfy! What a great dress. I have been dying to buy one of these patterns for awhile now. They have about 20 patterns I'd love to have, including this dress. (Of course that would be over $400, so I can't buy them all!) One question for you - do they include seam allowances on the pattern or do you have to add those in?
7/23/08 0:06 AM
lmg said...
Amanda. No Marfy does not include seam allowances. This does make it easier to fit. They are not difficult patterns for the most part and they go together like a dream. I maintain if you can sew from BWOF you can sew a Marfy.
7/23/08 0:14 AM
Re Becca said...
I have had my eye on this pattern since the catalog came out. This is darling on you.
7/23/08 0:15 AM
petro said...
very attractive dress, the neckline and belt lift it out of the run of the mill shirtdress look.
7/23/08 1:33 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Verry pretty!!!!
7/23/08 2:33 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! The neckline is lovely!
7/23/08 3:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's just gorgeous on you. Actually I think the neckline looks really lovely on you. I loved this dress as soon as I got the catalogue and it makes up even better than the catalogue suggests. Beautiful work as always.
7/23/08 3:20 AM
woole bully said...
this looks great on you. the denim was a great idea.
7/23/08 5:49 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress and very flattering--you look great in it.
7/23/08 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you - looks very fashionable and the type of dress you can dress up or down
7/23/08 10:20 AM
wendlesue said...
Absolutely wonderful. Love the dress!
7/23/08 7:09 PM
Anabolina said...
Wonderful dress. I love the fit and look of it with denim.
7/23/08 9:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks so fantastic, from both a style and drafting point of view. You can just "tell" the pattern is superior. that neckline is so flattering on you and you sewed it very professionally. thank you for sharing this!!
11/11/08 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us