Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassystar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 11:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rikki23 said... (3/21/11 10:39 PM) Reply
Looks great!! I really like the fabric you chose. I'm about to attempt this one. . .thanks for the tip on the armholes.
Mufffet said... (4/20/09 11:36 AM) Reply
I like this. You can certainly wear clothes well. Your height is statuesque and impressive. Your sewing really looks good. This fabric was a very smart choice.
KrystalL said... (9/30/08 8:34 AM) Reply
This is a very cute top. I like the border.
rebija said... (7/28/08 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like your adjustment to the plunging neckline. (I was able to view it without problems on your blog.)
craftygamma said... (7/23/08 4:45 PM) Reply
I get the red box also. I had a lot of trouble figuring out how to insert pictures on my bio & first review, so don't feel bad.
carolynw said... (7/23/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Ditto for me re photo - just a red box
AuntieShel said... (7/23/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Yes, your top looks great from what little of it I see in the thumbnail, but when I click on it, all I get is a red box.
cgHipp said... (7/23/08 3:06 AM) Reply
FYI, your photo preview looks great, but I get an error when I click on the photo or your additional link.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Burda 7078

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Butterick 5601

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details