SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassystar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said...
Looks great!! I really like the fabric you chose. I'm about to attempt this one. . .thanks for the tip on the armholes.
3/21/11 10:39 PM
Mufffet said...
I like this. You can certainly wear clothes well. Your height is statuesque and impressive. Your sewing really looks good. This fabric was a very smart choice.
4/20/09 11:36 AM
KrystalL said...
This is a very cute top. I like the border.
9/30/08 8:34 AM
rebija said...
Very nice. I like your adjustment to the plunging neckline. (I was able to view it without problems on your blog.)
7/28/08 8:39 AM
craftygamma said...
I get the red box also. I had a lot of trouble figuring out how to insert pictures on my bio & first review, so don't feel bad.
7/23/08 4:45 PM
carolynw said...
Ditto for me re photo - just a red box
7/23/08 10:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yes, your top looks great from what little of it I see in the thumbnail, but when I click on it, all I get is a red box.
7/23/08 7:39 AM
cgHipp said...
FYI, your photo preview looks great, but I get an error when I click on the photo or your additional link.
7/23/08 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Master Pattern Book The BurdaStyle Handbook

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Other Pillow Cover Tutorial

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info