SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-116 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said...
I didn't realize this one would be so cute! I think I have to make it--NOW! Great job and thanks for the tips!
7/26/08 10:22 AM
Mahler said...
What a cool dress ! I love the original line. Details at the bust line are great !!! It makes your beautiful figures look wonderful. You look fabulous. I am not a knit fan, but you very informative review brings inspiration.
7/25/08 10:01 PM
DorothyK said...
Your review is very helpful, and the dress and fabric are dynamite!
7/25/08 1:54 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely dress. I love the fabric and the dress fits you beautifully.
7/24/08 10:06 PM
SusiM said...
Such a helpful review. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge with us! Beautiful dress - as usual!
7/24/08 1:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Love all the information you provided! Very cute dress, too. I tried BWOF's gather front tee from last year and it was a horrible failure, so I'm hesitant to try this one, but yours came out so nice I am tempted...
7/24/08 11:04 AM
donna mel said...
beautiful dress...especially the fabric. GREAT review. so informative. i'm saving it to refer to later, when i'm ready for a knit project.
7/24/08 7:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous as always. I agree this is a pattern you can make a couple of times. I've seen a few shortened versions recently and they all look lovely so I think I'll try it too.
7/23/08 11:23 PM
Winifred said...
absolutely gorgeous Laura! Colour suits you very well
7/23/08 6:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrant and stunning dress, LauraLo! All of the PR versions are so much better than Burdy's! Thanks for putting a lot of helpful hints altogether as a super reference guide!
7/23/08 3:30 PM
Robin Denning said...
Laura, you are so generous to share all this information. Now I am off to find some bias fusible tape before I sew my next knit top. The dress looks just perfect for you!
7/23/08 11:42 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress!
7/23/08 11:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice summer dress - love the jersey!
7/23/08 10:14 AM
Gelbean said...
Love the dress and the review was very informative.
7/23/08 9:37 AM
msladyj said...
I love the dress. Very cute.
7/23/08 9:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, you look absolutely impeccable! Beqautiful, beautiful.
7/23/08 8:54 AM
dbsewer said...
Once again you've done a terrific job and made a really cute dress. Thanks for the complete and detailed review and the link to Gigi's tips.
7/23/08 8:42 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this print! Very cute!
7/23/08 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info