SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-116 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 7:49 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said... (7/26/08 10:22 AM) Reply
I didn't realize this one would be so cute! I think I have to make it--NOW! Great job and thanks for the tips!
Mahler said... (7/25/08 10:01 PM) Reply
What a cool dress ! I love the original line. Details at the bust line are great !!! It makes your beautiful figures look wonderful. You look fabulous. I am not a knit fan, but you very informative review brings inspiration.
DorothyK said... (7/25/08 1:54 PM) Reply
Your review is very helpful, and the dress and fabric are dynamite!
SandraB said... (7/24/08 10:06 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I love the fabric and the dress fits you beautifully.
SusiM said... (7/24/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Such a helpful review. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge with us! Beautiful dress - as usual!
nicegirl said... (7/24/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Love all the information you provided! Very cute dress, too. I tried BWOF's gather front tee from last year and it was a horrible failure, so I'm hesitant to try this one, but yours came out so nice I am tempted...
donna mel said... (7/24/08 7:06 AM) Reply
beautiful dress...especially the fabric. GREAT review. so informative. i'm saving it to refer to later, when i'm ready for a knit project.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (7/23/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Gorgeous as always. I agree this is a pattern you can make a couple of times. I've seen a few shortened versions recently and they all look lovely so I think I'll try it too.
Winifred said... (7/23/08 6:34 PM) Reply
absolutely gorgeous Laura! Colour suits you very well
Heatherrique said... (7/23/08 3:30 PM) Reply
Vibrant and stunning dress, LauraLo! All of the PR versions are so much better than Burdy's! Thanks for putting a lot of helpful hints altogether as a super reference guide!
Robin Denning said... (7/23/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Laura, you are so generous to share all this information. Now I am off to find some bias fusible tape before I sew my next knit top. The dress looks just perfect for you!
Twinset said... (7/23/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/23/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Very nice summer dress - love the jersey!
Gelbean said... (7/23/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Love the dress and the review was very informative.
msladyj said... (7/23/08 9:07 AM) Reply
I love the dress. Very cute.
cindy-lou said... (7/23/08 8:54 AM) Reply
As usual, you look absolutely impeccable! Beqautiful, beautiful.
dbsewer said... (7/23/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Once again you've done a terrific job and made a really cute dress. Thanks for the complete and detailed review and the link to Gigi's tips.
Amber in Norfolk said... (7/23/08 8:35 AM) Reply
I love this print! Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ellie Inspired Texas Rose Shirtdress

photo
by: newmama

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
New Look 6000

photo
by: mandamadei...

Review