SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-116 (dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this print! Very cute!
7/23/08 8:35 AM
dbsewer said...
Once again you've done a terrific job and made a really cute dress. Thanks for the complete and detailed review and the link to Gigi's tips.
7/23/08 8:42 AM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, you look absolutely impeccable! Beqautiful, beautiful.
7/23/08 8:54 AM
msladyj said...
I love the dress. Very cute.
7/23/08 9:07 AM
Gelbean said...
Love the dress and the review was very informative.
7/23/08 9:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice summer dress - love the jersey!
7/23/08 10:14 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress!
7/23/08 11:10 AM
Robin Denning said...
Laura, you are so generous to share all this information. Now I am off to find some bias fusible tape before I sew my next knit top. The dress looks just perfect for you!
7/23/08 11:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrant and stunning dress, LauraLo! All of the PR versions are so much better than Burdy's! Thanks for putting a lot of helpful hints altogether as a super reference guide!
7/23/08 3:30 PM
Winifred said...
absolutely gorgeous Laura! Colour suits you very well
7/23/08 6:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous as always. I agree this is a pattern you can make a couple of times. I've seen a few shortened versions recently and they all look lovely so I think I'll try it too.
7/23/08 11:23 PM
donna mel said...
beautiful dress...especially the fabric. GREAT review. so informative. i'm saving it to refer to later, when i'm ready for a knit project.
7/24/08 7:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Love all the information you provided! Very cute dress, too. I tried BWOF's gather front tee from last year and it was a horrible failure, so I'm hesitant to try this one, but yours came out so nice I am tempted...
7/24/08 11:04 AM
SusiM said...
Such a helpful review. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge with us! Beautiful dress - as usual!
7/24/08 1:16 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely dress. I love the fabric and the dress fits you beautifully.
7/24/08 10:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Your review is very helpful, and the dress and fabric are dynamite!
7/25/08 1:54 PM
Mahler said...
What a cool dress ! I love the original line. Details at the bust line are great !!! It makes your beautiful figures look wonderful. You look fabulous. I am not a knit fan, but you very informative review brings inspiration.
7/25/08 10:01 PM
crisford said...
I didn't realize this one would be so cute! I think I have to make it--NOW! Great job and thanks for the tips!
7/26/08 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review