SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-116 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said... (7/26/08 10:22 AM) Reply
I didn't realize this one would be so cute! I think I have to make it--NOW! Great job and thanks for the tips!
Mahler said... (7/25/08 10:01 PM) Reply
What a cool dress ! I love the original line. Details at the bust line are great !!! It makes your beautiful figures look wonderful. You look fabulous. I am not a knit fan, but you very informative review brings inspiration.
DorothyK said... (7/25/08 1:54 PM) Reply
Your review is very helpful, and the dress and fabric are dynamite!
SandraB said... (7/24/08 10:06 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I love the fabric and the dress fits you beautifully.
SusiM said... (7/24/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Such a helpful review. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge with us! Beautiful dress - as usual!
nicegirl said... (7/24/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Love all the information you provided! Very cute dress, too. I tried BWOF's gather front tee from last year and it was a horrible failure, so I'm hesitant to try this one, but yours came out so nice I am tempted...
donna mel said... (7/24/08 7:06 AM) Reply
beautiful dress...especially the fabric. GREAT review. so informative. i'm saving it to refer to later, when i'm ready for a knit project.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (7/23/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Gorgeous as always. I agree this is a pattern you can make a couple of times. I've seen a few shortened versions recently and they all look lovely so I think I'll try it too.
Winifred said... (7/23/08 6:34 PM) Reply
absolutely gorgeous Laura! Colour suits you very well
Heatherrique said... (7/23/08 3:30 PM) Reply
Vibrant and stunning dress, LauraLo! All of the PR versions are so much better than Burdy's! Thanks for putting a lot of helpful hints altogether as a super reference guide!
Robin Denning said... (7/23/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Laura, you are so generous to share all this information. Now I am off to find some bias fusible tape before I sew my next knit top. The dress looks just perfect for you!
Twinset said... (7/23/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/23/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Very nice summer dress - love the jersey!
Gelbean said... (7/23/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Love the dress and the review was very informative.
msladyj said... (7/23/08 9:07 AM) Reply
I love the dress. Very cute.
cindy-lou said... (7/23/08 8:54 AM) Reply
As usual, you look absolutely impeccable! Beqautiful, beautiful.
dbsewer said... (7/23/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Once again you've done a terrific job and made a really cute dress. Thanks for the complete and detailed review and the link to Gigi's tips.
Amber in Norfolk said... (7/23/08 8:35 AM) Reply
I love this print! Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

HotPatterns 1031

photo
by: jewelea

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: sewingform...

Review