SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-116 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said...
I didn't realize this one would be so cute! I think I have to make it--NOW! Great job and thanks for the tips!
7/26/08 10:22 AM
Mahler said...
What a cool dress ! I love the original line. Details at the bust line are great !!! It makes your beautiful figures look wonderful. You look fabulous. I am not a knit fan, but you very informative review brings inspiration.
7/25/08 10:01 PM
DorothyK said...
Your review is very helpful, and the dress and fabric are dynamite!
7/25/08 1:54 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely dress. I love the fabric and the dress fits you beautifully.
7/24/08 10:06 PM
SusiM said...
Such a helpful review. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge with us! Beautiful dress - as usual!
7/24/08 1:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Love all the information you provided! Very cute dress, too. I tried BWOF's gather front tee from last year and it was a horrible failure, so I'm hesitant to try this one, but yours came out so nice I am tempted...
7/24/08 11:04 AM
donna mel said...
beautiful dress...especially the fabric. GREAT review. so informative. i'm saving it to refer to later, when i'm ready for a knit project.
7/24/08 7:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous as always. I agree this is a pattern you can make a couple of times. I've seen a few shortened versions recently and they all look lovely so I think I'll try it too.
7/23/08 11:23 PM
Winifred said...
absolutely gorgeous Laura! Colour suits you very well
7/23/08 6:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrant and stunning dress, LauraLo! All of the PR versions are so much better than Burdy's! Thanks for putting a lot of helpful hints altogether as a super reference guide!
7/23/08 3:30 PM
Robin Denning said...
Laura, you are so generous to share all this information. Now I am off to find some bias fusible tape before I sew my next knit top. The dress looks just perfect for you!
7/23/08 11:42 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress!
7/23/08 11:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice summer dress - love the jersey!
7/23/08 10:14 AM
Gelbean said...
Love the dress and the review was very informative.
7/23/08 9:37 AM
msladyj said...
I love the dress. Very cute.
7/23/08 9:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, you look absolutely impeccable! Beqautiful, beautiful.
7/23/08 8:54 AM
dbsewer said...
Once again you've done a terrific job and made a really cute dress. Thanks for the complete and detailed review and the link to Gigi's tips.
7/23/08 8:42 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this print! Very cute!
7/23/08 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7429

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Pin-up Girls 1200

photo
by: JennaF

Review