SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
Switzerland
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/23/08 8:30 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahler said... (11/7/08 9:15 PM) Reply
Thank you for this excellent review. I love that dress. I have the pattern and your review is very helpfull.
ladybirdlove said... (7/23/08 9:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for an awesome reveiw :)
AnitaJJ said... (7/23/08 3:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and beautiful mother. I'm sure she will get many compliments in that dress. bravo
Rhoda K said... (7/23/08 1:41 PM) Reply
I agree - a timeless classic! It looks so good on your mother. Great job.
Amanda S. said... (7/23/08 12:50 PM) Reply
This looks awesome! Great fit. I'm sure your mother will get lots of wear from it.
Twinset said... (7/23/08 11:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful, timeless, classic and so well executed! Your mother looks great in this!
carolynw said... (7/23/08 10:13 AM) Reply
I can quite understand why your mother is delighted - this is so very elegant and fits her perfectly - truly great work!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/23/08 9:59 AM) Reply
You have constructed a very timeless dress - I'm sure your Mother will be enjoying it for years to come. It looks great!
LauraLo said... (7/23/08 9:13 AM) Reply
Simply gorgeous, both on the outside and the inside. Your mother is beautiful in it and the dress looks very professional.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: hguinn80

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: MeenaSheek...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details