SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Swimsuit turned to dress 

Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:23 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 7:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (7/30/10 8:54 PM) Reply
Hello! Hot dress!!
Elke said... (7/28/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review!
treefrog said... (7/28/10 3:50 AM) Reply
Awesome dress! and even more impressive that it came from a swimsuit pattern. Thanks for all the tips you've added to your review.
Physics Girl said... (7/27/10 3:12 PM) Reply
Fabulous return-review! And congratulations on your new little one! Is this how good you already look? WOW!!!
lynne1nor said... (7/27/10 1:29 PM) Reply
What an amazing thing - a dress from a swimsuit pattern! Very nice!
donna mel said... (7/27/10 10:19 AM) Reply
Awesome review!!! So much good information about hemming with a twin needle! Thanks!! Your dress is really cute - what a great idea to turn a swim suit into a sexy dress.
Mahler said... (7/25/08 7:31 PM) Reply
Oh la la !!! This dress is seriously sexy ! Woooaaawwww! What a wonderful project. You look fabulous, I am certain that DH will have the priettiest salsa partner in Romania.
ANNELORRIE said... (7/24/08 6:39 PM) Reply
WOW I AM SO AMAZED AT SUCH GREAT WORK I AM SEEING AND I GIVE BIG PROPS TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY HERE ON PATTERN REVIEW.. I SO GLAD I JOINED .. NOW I JUST BEGINNING AND TAKING EACH AND EVERY INFORMATION GATHERED.. THIS DRESS IS SOMETHING ALL US LADIES NEED IN OUR CLOSET FOR THAT NITE OUT W/OR W OUT THE GIRLS.. WAY TO GO.. IT LOOKS AMAZING .. GOOD WORK!!
LuceLu said... (7/24/08 10:10 AM) Reply
OMG, thanks so much for the tips! I like your iteration, you look gorgeous!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (7/23/08 11:20 PM) Reply
It takes a special person to turn a swimsuit into a dress. The result is amazing, you look fantastic. Really detailed and helpful review too
MissCelie said... (7/23/08 8:16 PM) Reply
You are brilliant! What a terrific idea!
brrmm said... (7/23/08 8:02 PM) Reply
Woo hoo girl, you look HOT!! Great work, absolutely love your dress. You'll be the best dressed at the Salsa class.
ryansmumAria said... (7/23/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Laura, Absolutely gorgeous - what a figure! As impressive, is your thorough review. One learns so much and you are very generous in sharing details. That certainly takes alot of time and thought. I am so lazy in comparison but no more- you have inspired me to do a much better review. You've seen the last slipshod review from me...
Amy J said... (7/23/08 11:12 AM) Reply
thank you for taking the time to put all the tips in your review! I just purchased some knits and have been timid about sewing. You look gorgeous!
VickiRC said... (7/23/08 10:55 AM) Reply
Bet this is your husband's favorite dress.
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/23/08 10:12 AM) Reply
Oh, my goodness!! That is one hot dress!! I love reading your reviews because they are so full of information - you have definately challenged me to take my sewing to a higher level! :)
Speech girl said... (7/23/08 10:00 AM) Reply
Really nice--great idea to make the bathing suit into a dress. I had never noticed that pattern before--may be just the pattern I need . . .
Gelbean said... (7/23/08 9:33 AM) Reply
What a super HOT dress!
merteuil said... (7/23/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! and it looks wonderful on you!
angie.a said... (7/23/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Laura that's an amazing dress! Great shoes too. ;)
CShelley said... (7/23/08 8:41 AM) Reply
WOW! That's one hot looking dress! You look marvelous in it and thanks as always for a detailed and helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details