Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7828 (Dress, top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 806 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 1:13 PM
Last Updated:7/26/08 9:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful fabric. I love what you did with the print.
7/23/08 1:58 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty result and very helpful review. Thanks for all the details
7/23/08 2:53 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh, what a gorgeous fabric. I remember seeing this dress from the magazine print edition and not feeling one way or the other about it. Your rendition is inspiring!
7/23/08 8:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think you have done a great job on the print placement. Very attractive dress.
7/23/08 8:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What an exciting dress! Lovely print and colors! Very nice placement of fabric design!
7/23/08 8:26 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- and the fabric is wonderful. I wouldn't worry about that "just slightly off" bit at the sides. RTW does things like that all the time, and to tell you the truth if you hadn't pointed it out I would have assumed it was intentional -- "witty" design, as Burda might call it. :)
7/23/08 8:42 PM
spice30 said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric.
7/23/08 9:01 PM
Karen8320 said...
You've done a great job with this print and this dress. It looks fabulous! I agree with Joan1954 about print placement. I sometimes place pattern pieces on prints so that they are a little "off", depending upon the design. The skirt, particularly, looks just right to me. Fantastic work! Be proud of it!
7/23/08 9:21 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very cute dress, I have to agree the way you have used the print takes the pattern to a whole different level.
7/23/08 10:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your dress - this is a great pattern, I agree. Like you I eliminated the decorative elastic edging. Your placement of the print is great - nice job. Forget that "slightly off" stuff.....your dress is gorgeous and nothing is perfect! Don't forget the 6 foot rule ; )
7/24/08 9:13 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!! In today's reviews I've seen wonderful things from ebay fabric. Sigh... - one more thing for me to add to my daily "to-do" list.
7/24/08 9:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic job! That fabric was a real find. I love peacock motifs. I am in awe of your meticulous work to match up prints.
7/24/08 9:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a great summer dress - you did a wonderful job and I love the print!
7/24/08 10:18 AM
Robin Denning said...
Love the fabric placement- nice high impact dress!
7/26/08 6:11 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Runway worthy! Way to go working the print placement, it is perfect!
7/26/08 6:17 PM
Claverie said...
Well, nearly 3 years behind everyone elses reviews ... may I also add that your dress is absolutely gorgeous. had to look at it several times. lovely. no one will notice the slight 'off' area, they'll be too mesmerized by the rest of the dress.
3/20/11 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us