SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7828 (Dress, top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 1:13 PM
Last Updated:7/26/08 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Well, nearly 3 years behind everyone elses reviews ... may I also add that your dress is absolutely gorgeous. had to look at it several times. lovely. no one will notice the slight 'off' area, they'll be too mesmerized by the rest of the dress.
3/20/11 6:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Runway worthy! Way to go working the print placement, it is perfect!
7/26/08 6:17 PM
Robin Denning said...
Love the fabric placement- nice high impact dress!
7/26/08 6:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a great summer dress - you did a wonderful job and I love the print!
7/24/08 10:18 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic job! That fabric was a real find. I love peacock motifs. I am in awe of your meticulous work to match up prints.
7/24/08 9:55 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!! In today's reviews I've seen wonderful things from ebay fabric. Sigh... - one more thing for me to add to my daily "to-do" list.
7/24/08 9:17 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your dress - this is a great pattern, I agree. Like you I eliminated the decorative elastic edging. Your placement of the print is great - nice job. Forget that "slightly off" stuff.....your dress is gorgeous and nothing is perfect! Don't forget the 6 foot rule ; )
7/24/08 9:13 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very cute dress, I have to agree the way you have used the print takes the pattern to a whole different level.
7/23/08 10:59 PM
Karen8320 said...
You've done a great job with this print and this dress. It looks fabulous! I agree with Joan1954 about print placement. I sometimes place pattern pieces on prints so that they are a little "off", depending upon the design. The skirt, particularly, looks just right to me. Fantastic work! Be proud of it!
7/23/08 9:21 PM
spice30 said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric.
7/23/08 9:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- and the fabric is wonderful. I wouldn't worry about that "just slightly off" bit at the sides. RTW does things like that all the time, and to tell you the truth if you hadn't pointed it out I would have assumed it was intentional -- "witty" design, as Burda might call it. :)
7/23/08 8:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What an exciting dress! Lovely print and colors! Very nice placement of fabric design!
7/23/08 8:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think you have done a great job on the print placement. Very attractive dress.
7/23/08 8:17 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh, what a gorgeous fabric. I remember seeing this dress from the magazine print edition and not feeling one way or the other about it. Your rendition is inspiring!
7/23/08 8:14 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty result and very helpful review. Thanks for all the details
7/23/08 2:53 PM
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful fabric. I love what you did with the print.
7/23/08 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review