Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5033 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 654 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 12:51 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 1:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cotton Picker said...
You've done a spectacular job. That colour is perfect for you.
7/24/08 1:40 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute!
7/24/08 1:44 PM
CShelley said...
What a great dress! Nice clean lines and the style suits you well. Enjoy!
7/24/08 1:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, the fit is fantastic.
7/24/08 1:46 PM
KrystalL said...
Yes, I agree. The fit is perfect. You look great!
7/24/08 2:04 PM
The Whole Nine Yards said...
Wow that dress is very nice on you, I have a pear shape, I hope it won't make my hips look larger.
7/24/08 2:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
So cute! I think we must have the same taste, because I've got this pattern too! (But probably won't get around to it until next year.) Anyway, great job. And I often make the outfit to match the shoes as well.
7/24/08 3:17 PM
shesflipped said...
What a fabulous dress! It fits you perfectly! You certainly have an eye for style~Love the shoes!
7/24/08 3:59 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great looking and fitting dress. I saw this pattern the other day and thought it was a really nice summer dress. Well Done!
7/24/08 4:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You make the nicest things - love the color and style of the dress on you!
7/24/08 4:44 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and color! Looks so neat and well executed!
7/24/08 4:52 PM
kusine said...
I've been wondering how that pattern would actually look made up, and turns out it looks fabulous! Great job! And thanks for the bra tip. I'd been wondering how to manage that!
7/24/08 5:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress and perfect fit.
7/24/08 7:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and wonderful fit. Love the neckline on you.
7/24/08 7:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous dress. You did a great job on it. You have great taste in clothes, shoes and jewelry, too.
7/24/08 7:59 PM
MagpieJen said...
I am swooning! Perfect colour for a perfect dress!
7/25/08 0:53 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely! Beautiful precise neckline!
7/25/08 2:39 AM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone - much appreciate by my "virtual" peers :-) And I'm glad to know I'm not the only one who buys the shoes first!
7/25/08 10:23 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Adorable!
7/25/08 10:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Terrific! The style of the dress and color of the fabric are perfect for you. You did a great job.
7/25/08 12:39 PM
Hilary said...
This is *such* a cute dress! That fabric is perfect! and perfect fit as well-great job!
2/17/10 5:13 PM
EMSB said...
So cute! I just realized this pattern is now out of print. I will be hunting it down or even splurging on a full price pattern, something I never do! But you make it look so adorable and I am really into the 50's style too. BTW, one of my next projects is built entirely around new shoes. :-)
3/7/11 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us