Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1935 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/24/08 2:14 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 2:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Love this version Debbie and your usual great review. I love how you used the different sizes to avoid an fba. I will have to order this one!
7/24/08 2:27 PM
Peggy said...
what a lovely outfit.
7/24/08 3:49 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the detailed info about your alterations. I have made a muslin of this top and it is generally all over too big for me on the bolero pieces, but not in the body adn I wasn't sure how to alter it to fit better. Your alterations sound very similar to those that I will need to do too. Thanks, your top looks lovely.
7/24/08 5:51 PM
Winifred said...
This is lovely- the way you've placed the fabric gives a very slimming profile !!
7/24/08 6:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE this fabric!!! It fits you perfectly. My mom bought this pattern and I have been stalking the postman!!!
7/24/08 7:42 PM
cgHipp said...
What an awesome combination of fabric and pattern - it's beautiful!
7/24/08 9:12 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This is totally, absolutely gorgeous!! Ijust love this one the mostest....funny how different materials make it look like a completely different pattern. You look smashing in it, Debbie.
7/25/08 11:06 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Sorry
7/25/08 11:19 AM
OP Gal said...
It's truly amazing, what you've done with this fabric. As it turns out, this pattern begs for a border print, even though they don't show a version. You look fab in it, too.
7/25/08 7:41 PM
rosecy said...
Helopful review and creative use of fabric (very slimming also!)
7/26/08 9:59 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Debbie, I love how this turned out!! Absolutely gorgeous.
7/27/08 8:15 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Your top looks great, and good choice of fabric. I love this pattern.
7/28/08 9:07 AM
Kitty Couture said...
How fun to see this fabric used over and over, to create very different projects! You made use of the print so beautifully. You were definitely inspired with this top!
7/30/08 4:11 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this version, I'm making this top right now. I hope it works out cause I love the style.
7/30/08 2:42 PM
trishapatk said...
What a pretty top! The colors look lovely on you. I love how you arranged the fabric design on the pieces at the upper bodice ... so pretty! Nice review too!
8/1/08 5:38 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top! You always pick such beautiful material. I will have to get this pattern! Thank you for the great review!
8/20/08 0:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-132
photo
Review by annie11 on 3/1/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2815: Safari style jacket Vogue wardrobe
photo
Review by Debra H on 8/8/05
Read Review

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5659 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5659 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5954 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5954 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us