SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 1943 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/24/08 2:14 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 2:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Love this version Debbie and your usual great review. I love how you used the different sizes to avoid an fba. I will have to order this one!
7/24/08 2:27 PM
Peggy said...
what a lovely outfit.
7/24/08 3:49 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the detailed info about your alterations. I have made a muslin of this top and it is generally all over too big for me on the bolero pieces, but not in the body adn I wasn't sure how to alter it to fit better. Your alterations sound very similar to those that I will need to do too. Thanks, your top looks lovely.
7/24/08 5:51 PM
Winifred said...
This is lovely- the way you've placed the fabric gives a very slimming profile !!
7/24/08 6:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE this fabric!!! It fits you perfectly. My mom bought this pattern and I have been stalking the postman!!!
7/24/08 7:42 PM
cgHipp said...
What an awesome combination of fabric and pattern - it's beautiful!
7/24/08 9:12 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This is totally, absolutely gorgeous!! Ijust love this one the mostest....funny how different materials make it look like a completely different pattern. You look smashing in it, Debbie.
7/25/08 11:06 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Sorry
7/25/08 11:19 AM
OP Gal said...
It's truly amazing, what you've done with this fabric. As it turns out, this pattern begs for a border print, even though they don't show a version. You look fab in it, too.
7/25/08 7:41 PM
rosecy said...
Helopful review and creative use of fabric (very slimming also!)
7/26/08 9:59 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Debbie, I love how this turned out!! Absolutely gorgeous.
7/27/08 8:15 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Your top looks great, and good choice of fabric. I love this pattern.
7/28/08 9:07 AM
Kitty Couture said...
How fun to see this fabric used over and over, to create very different projects! You made use of the print so beautifully. You were definitely inspired with this top!
7/30/08 4:11 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this version, I'm making this top right now. I hope it works out cause I love the style.
7/30/08 2:42 PM
trishapatk said...
What a pretty top! The colors look lovely on you. I love how you arranged the fabric design on the pieces at the upper bodice ... so pretty! Nice review too!
8/1/08 5:38 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top! You always pick such beautiful material. I will have to get this pattern! Thank you for the great review!
8/20/08 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review