SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstarstar
ID United States
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 2:45 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is so cute! I'm working on one for me right now and by golly, all that gathering doesn't make for a quick top at all. I hope mine is as cute as yours when it's all finished.
5/12/10 4:17 PM
Jessi21 said...
I'm in the middle of doing the yoke on this pattern and your review is really helpful. It's great to see another view of it than the one on the envelope. You did such a great job on it and it does look much better than the one on the enveolpe. Great job!
3/4/09 12:14 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it! Perfect for summer.
7/25/08 2:36 PM
nglalala said...
very cute!
7/25/08 12:13 PM
born2bead said...
Thank you everyone - such nice comments! I think the time-consuming gathering is worth it but just be prepared for it. I appreciate the comments about it looking RTW too since that is not always easy to achieve!
7/25/08 10:21 AM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute, but then I'm not sure there's anything that wouldn't look cute on you!
7/25/08 6:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, your shirred yoke does NOT look homemade. It looks really professional and RTW. I love the top and will buy the pattern despite what everyone says about this shirring being a pain!
7/24/08 9:27 PM
Dee2 said...
I don't know which version I like best--both are very cute! The yoke detail is especially pretty.
7/24/08 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I especially love the neckline and I always love your fabric choices.
7/24/08 7:39 PM
halleyscomet said...
Such a cute outfit!
7/24/08 7:11 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top look soooo much better than the one on the envelope.
7/24/08 7:03 PM
Kay Y said...
The gathering may have been time-consuming but the result is wonderful.
7/24/08 6:27 PM
Winifred said...
I love this - you look fantastic and the colour is perfect on you. Fascinating yoke - might makeit myself!
7/24/08 6:09 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top...love the shirred yoke combined with this adorable fabric!
7/24/08 5:59 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and what fun fabric.
7/24/08 5:58 PM
Amanda S. said...
Another great piece from you. I just love little details. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern. I never looked twice at it before!
7/24/08 5:35 PM
Beek said...
Darling top! You will stay cool and LOOK cool in those hot Idaho summers.
7/24/08 5:25 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice summer top - I really like the yoke too!
7/24/08 4:32 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO cute on you! I love the fabric with the design of the top. Great job!
7/24/08 3:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the top worn both ways, too. Your fabric is perfect. Great job on the shirred yoke. You seem to have a knack for accessorizing, too.
7/24/08 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: morzel

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info