Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2892 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 877 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 2:45 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 3:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the top worn both ways, too. Your fabric is perfect. Great job on the shirred yoke. You seem to have a knack for accessorizing, too.
7/24/08 3:55 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO cute on you! I love the fabric with the design of the top. Great job!
7/24/08 3:56 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice summer top - I really like the yoke too!
7/24/08 4:32 PM
Beek said...
Darling top! You will stay cool and LOOK cool in those hot Idaho summers.
7/24/08 5:25 PM
Amanda S. said...
Another great piece from you. I just love little details. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern. I never looked twice at it before!
7/24/08 5:35 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and what fun fabric.
7/24/08 5:58 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top...love the shirred yoke combined with this adorable fabric!
7/24/08 5:59 PM
Winifred said...
I love this - you look fantastic and the colour is perfect on you. Fascinating yoke - might makeit myself!
7/24/08 6:09 PM
Kay Y said...
The gathering may have been time-consuming but the result is wonderful.
7/24/08 6:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top look soooo much better than the one on the envelope.
7/24/08 7:03 PM
halleyscomet said...
Such a cute outfit!
7/24/08 7:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I especially love the neckline and I always love your fabric choices.
7/24/08 7:39 PM
Dee2 said...
I don't know which version I like best--both are very cute! The yoke detail is especially pretty.
7/24/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, your shirred yoke does NOT look homemade. It looks really professional and RTW. I love the top and will buy the pattern despite what everyone says about this shirring being a pain!
7/24/08 9:27 PM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute, but then I'm not sure there's anything that wouldn't look cute on you!
7/25/08 6:01 AM
born2bead said...
Thank you everyone - such nice comments! I think the time-consuming gathering is worth it but just be prepared for it. I appreciate the comments about it looking RTW too since that is not always easy to achieve!
7/25/08 10:21 AM
nglalala said...
very cute!
7/25/08 12:13 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it! Perfect for summer.
7/25/08 2:36 PM
Jessi21 said...
I'm in the middle of doing the yoke on this pattern and your review is really helpful. It's great to see another view of it than the one on the envelope. You did such a great job on it and it does look much better than the one on the enveolpe. Great job!
3/4/09 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is so cute! I'm working on one for me right now and by golly, all that gathering doesn't make for a quick top at all. I hope mine is as cute as yours when it's all finished.
5/12/10 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us