Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 243 times
Work in Progress Work in Progress
39 more reviews
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo
About tr1c14star
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 2:37 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
I really like the fall/winter wardrobe, all of the pieces really lend themselves to be worn with lots of other options. Great place to start, in my opinion!
7/24/08 8:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous colors for the fall/winter wardrobe. I hope you make 1058 as I''m looking forward to your review.
7/24/08 9:07 PM
snapdragonfly said...
It might be more practical to make the winter, the fuschia would make it pop, but i think of turquoise as the new black- it suits almost everyone -why keep it for summer? it depends on your personal colouring really, but i also really like the summer board . i similarly suffer from decision indecision analysis paralysis. best of luck with either or both boards, at least you have come up with something to work with...
7/25/08 10:28 AM
tr1c14 said...
Thanks for the encouragement! I might very well go with the turquoise, because it is one of my new favourite colours too. On top of that, the lengthwise threads in the striped fabric are turquoise. If the knit is a close match when it comes, it's sooo going to be turquoise.
7/28/08 11:35 AM
o3b said...
I love your wardrobe. I have to figure out how to follow this. All the colors and fabrics are great. As to which color you should use for the layering top, all of them look great. I guess that could get a bit boring, so save some of the colors to make a different type top to wear with the pants and jacket/top.
7/29/08 5:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great fashion board and answering your question, I think you should pick the color that is most flattering to you.
8/2/08 0:42 AM
sewbehind said...
What a unique source of inspiration. Looking forward to your final outfits/decisions.
8/15/08 10:52 AM
JuliaS said...
Oh oh oh, you are absolutely cracking me up with your hamster inspiration! Whatever will PR members think of next?
8/15/08 11:10 AM
christea said...
A hamster wardrobe! How awesome is that?!?
8/15/08 1:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us