SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 2:37 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christea said... (8/15/08 1:09 PM) Reply
A hamster wardrobe! How awesome is that?!?
JuliaS said... (8/15/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Oh oh oh, you are absolutely cracking me up with your hamster inspiration! Whatever will PR members think of next?
sewbehind said... (8/15/08 10:52 AM) Reply
What a unique source of inspiration. Looking forward to your final outfits/decisions.
Em's Summer said... (8/2/08 0:42 AM) Reply
Great fashion board and answering your question, I think you should pick the color that is most flattering to you.
o3b said... (7/29/08 5:47 PM) Reply
I love your wardrobe. I have to figure out how to follow this. All the colors and fabrics are great. As to which color you should use for the layering top, all of them look great. I guess that could get a bit boring, so save some of the colors to make a different type top to wear with the pants and jacket/top.
tr1c14 said... (7/28/08 11:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the encouragement! I might very well go with the turquoise, because it is one of my new favourite colours too. On top of that, the lengthwise threads in the striped fabric are turquoise. If the knit is a close match when it comes, it's sooo going to be turquoise.
snapdragonfly said... (7/25/08 10:28 AM) Reply
It might be more practical to make the winter, the fuschia would make it pop, but i think of turquoise as the new black- it suits almost everyone -why keep it for summer? it depends on your personal colouring really, but i also really like the summer board . i similarly suffer from decision indecision analysis paralysis. best of luck with either or both boards, at least you have come up with something to work with...
Dee2 said... (7/24/08 9:07 PM) Reply
Gorgeous colors for the fall/winter wardrobe. I hope you make 1058 as I''m looking forward to your review.
Kristine Kay said... (7/24/08 8:37 PM) Reply
I really like the fall/winter wardrobe, all of the pieces really lend themselves to be worn with lots of other options. Great place to start, in my opinion!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review