Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1653 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 2:16 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 5:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piginaquilt said...
I can't wait to see the dress made up, it looks fab!
7/24/08 5:25 PM
Dee2 said...
Your fabrics & patterns look very pretty together. I'm looking forward to seeing your reviews.
7/24/08 9:00 PM
Kbenco said...
I adore your colour scheme.
7/24/08 11:37 PM
blue mooney said...
That Simplicity dress looks like some vintage patterns I have. Should look great on someone with a handle like "vintage clothes"!
7/27/08 7:32 AM
magpie55 said...
Your title is just too clever. For me, naming my wardrobe would be the hardest part!! POTTING SOIL BROWN!!! What a stitch!!
7/29/08 8:32 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your storyboard!!!! It's ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE!!! I can't wait to see them!!!!!
7/30/08 7:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and I love your plan!
8/2/08 0:37 AM
cathy45 said...
Love your colors and plan.
8/7/08 9:59 AM
Annette1 said...
I love your designs and fabrics. This will be one pretty wardrobe!
8/10/08 0:45 AM
snapdragonfly said...
plum and potting soil -a very down to earth combination. i particularly like the dress and may have to draft one for myself, i like fifties styling, looking forward to seeing this one finished.
8/10/08 7:51 PM
Ann from Maryland said...
What a lovely wardrobe! The colors you chose are wonderful, and they work so well together. Your jacket is a stunner, too. Great job! You should be proud, and I must say this is very inspiring to me, as I am just getting back into making garments. Brava!
8/14/08 8:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your storyboard is WONDERFUL!! Did you take ballet at one time??
8/18/08 10:59 AM
vintageclothes said...
Yes, actually, I did take ballet for several years!
8/18/08 11:25 AM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful mini-wardrobe! The colour selection suits you great Wonderful job :-)
8/18/08 1:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautiful wardrobe. You've made a great start on fall and winter.
8/18/08 1:05 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on your wardrobe!
8/18/08 4:11 PM
Soliel said...
I enjoyed this very much. I loved looking at the photos. That jacket is very flattering on you.
8/18/08 5:33 PM
Gecko said...
Your wardrobe looks great! I love the colors.
8/18/08 5:37 PM
Gelbean said...
Your wardrobe is absolutely gorgeous. I just love the fabrics and they are perfect for the patterns you chose. Great job!
8/22/08 0:46 AM
amanda77 said...
I like the dress/jumper! And all of your outfits look really cute.
8/27/08 9:05 AM
morzel said...
Very nice collection! Looks great on you.
8/31/08 3:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a wonderfully versatile wardrobe! Everything looks great!
9/3/08 9:11 AM
MagpieJen said...
This is a charming wardrobe! Beautifully done.
9/11/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
That's okay, I'm glad it got bumped up again, so I could enjoy looking at this wonderful wardrobe again. :o)
10/22/08 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/22/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Burrito Pillow Case Patte
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 2/6/12
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us