SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5006 (Sewing/Knitting Tote)

7 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is *really* great! Thanks so much for the very detailed review and plenty of pictures~ I love the way you pre-shaped your binding too, very clever. The case turned out beautifully. I love-love-LOVE the fabric!
2/21/14 10:25 PM
threaddy said...
How many circular needles would fit in this case? I have every size and length about 30-40 needles...?
11/21/09 6:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea. They look very professional and I'm sure they are extremely useful for knitters.
7/27/08 11:19 AM
agnesiam said...
What a great job you did on this--I love the changes you made with the vinyl--makes a lot of sense to us knitters! Great idea to make a template for the binding. I've got this pattern in my stash, along w/several pieces of pre-quilted fabric--guess what I want to make next? Thanks for the inspiration.
7/26/08 1:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very stylish! Great result. Looks like you have been binding things for ever.. not a 'practice' project at all. Great idea for the clear vinyl and pocket for a card. I particularly like the graphic fabric-- A++++++ choice for an A++++++ result.
7/25/08 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7819

photo
by: HRigg

Review