SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5006 (Sewing/Knitting Tote)

9 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/21/14 10:25 PM) Reply
This is *really* great! Thanks so much for the very detailed review and plenty of pictures~ I love the way you pre-shaped your binding too, very clever. The case turned out beautifully. I love-love-LOVE the fabric!
threaddy said... (11/21/09 6:54 PM) Reply
How many circular needles would fit in this case? I have every size and length about 30-40 needles...?
Mary Stiefer said... (7/27/08 11:19 AM) Reply
What a great idea. They look very professional and I'm sure they are extremely useful for knitters.
agnesiam said... (7/26/08 1:44 AM) Reply
What a great job you did on this--I love the changes you made with the vinyl--makes a lot of sense to us knitters! Great idea to make a template for the binding. I've got this pattern in my stash, along w/several pieces of pre-quilted fabric--guess what I want to make next? Thanks for the inspiration.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/25/08 8:20 AM) Reply
Very stylish! Great result. Looks like you have been binding things for ever.. not a 'practice' project at all. Great idea for the clear vinyl and pocket for a card. I particularly like the graphic fabric-- A++++++ choice for an A++++++ result.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Other boxers 1

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6127

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review