SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5046 (Wrap Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Beautiful! What a wonderful idea to make this tunic out of lace!
7/25/08 2:28 AM
Natasha B said...
I have just cut this pattern out in a voile to sew over the weekend. I saw your thumbnail and did a double take when I realised it was the same pattern! You have done such a beautiful job with the lace, it is a fabulous idea for the design.
7/25/08 6:30 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
7/25/08 7:09 AM
scrappycat said...
Really beautiful!
7/25/08 7:12 AM
Karen8320 said...
What a really elegant garment this is in lace! I think you've done a great job and using lace is a very inspired idea. I also think the jewelry pin matches it perfectly. It certainly doesn't look out of place. Well done!
7/25/08 7:13 AM
frame said...
This is really nice. I love your tunic in lace.
7/25/08 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
This is so elegant - I would never have thought to use that pattern for a lace top - thanks for the great idea. One question - you say it hides your figure's faults - if the dress is yours where are the faults???
7/25/08 5:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful -- what a great idea!
9/9/08 3:23 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I just started sewing again and saw this pattern and I loved it from the lovely black lace top to the fun cotton top to wear w/capri's very versatile so once its fitted, I get to use it few times,,,,,,,but I MUST make this out of black lace, its so so classy! Great job!( even IF I am behind the times here,,,,,,)
1/29/11 8:52 PM
annamm said...
What a great idea to make it out of lace. Makes for a versatile top.
4/20/11 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: kealoha

Review
No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now