Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5046 (Wrap Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said... (4/20/11 8:11 PM) Reply
What a great idea to make it out of lace. Makes for a versatile top.
Cultured Purl said... (1/29/11 8:52 PM) Reply
I just started sewing again and saw this pattern and I loved it from the lovely black lace top to the fun cotton top to wear w/capri's very versatile so once its fitted, I get to use it few times,,,,,,,but I MUST make this out of black lace, its so so classy! Great job!( even IF I am behind the times here,,,,,,)
Vintage Joan said... (9/9/08 3:23 PM) Reply
Wonderful -- what a great idea!
carolynw said... (7/25/08 5:23 PM) Reply
This is so elegant - I would never have thought to use that pattern for a lace top - thanks for the great idea. One question - you say it hides your figure's faults - if the dress is yours where are the faults???
frame said... (7/25/08 9:32 AM) Reply
This is really nice. I love your tunic in lace.
Karen8320 said... (7/25/08 7:13 AM) Reply
What a really elegant garment this is in lace! I think you've done a great job and using lace is a very inspired idea. I also think the jewelry pin matches it perfectly. It certainly doesn't look out of place. Well done!
scrappycat said... (7/25/08 7:12 AM) Reply
Really beautiful!
Lori V said... (7/25/08 7:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous.
Natasha B said... (7/25/08 6:30 AM) Reply
I have just cut this pattern out in a voile to sew over the weekend. I saw your thumbnail and did a double take when I realised it was the same pattern! You have done such a beautiful job with the lace, it is a fabulous idea for the design.
merteuil said... (7/25/08 2:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful! What a wonderful idea to make this tunic out of lace!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6146

photo
by: slmstyle

Review