Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5046 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 620 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 11:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Beautiful! What a wonderful idea to make this tunic out of lace!
7/25/08 2:28 AM
Natasha B said...
I have just cut this pattern out in a voile to sew over the weekend. I saw your thumbnail and did a double take when I realised it was the same pattern! You have done such a beautiful job with the lace, it is a fabulous idea for the design.
7/25/08 6:30 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
7/25/08 7:09 AM
scrappycat said...
Really beautiful!
7/25/08 7:12 AM
Karen8320 said...
What a really elegant garment this is in lace! I think you've done a great job and using lace is a very inspired idea. I also think the jewelry pin matches it perfectly. It certainly doesn't look out of place. Well done!
7/25/08 7:13 AM
frame said...
This is really nice. I love your tunic in lace.
7/25/08 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
This is so elegant - I would never have thought to use that pattern for a lace top - thanks for the great idea. One question - you say it hides your figure's faults - if the dress is yours where are the faults???
7/25/08 5:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful -- what a great idea!
9/9/08 3:23 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I just started sewing again and saw this pattern and I loved it from the lovely black lace top to the fun cotton top to wear w/capri's very versatile so once its fitted, I get to use it few times,,,,,,,but I MUST make this out of black lace, its so so classy! Great job!( even IF I am behind the times here,,,,,,)
1/29/11 8:52 PM
annamm said...
What a great idea to make it out of lace. Makes for a versatile top.
4/20/11 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us