SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5046 (Wrap Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said... (4/20/11 8:11 PM) Reply
What a great idea to make it out of lace. Makes for a versatile top.
Cultured Purl said... (1/29/11 8:52 PM) Reply
I just started sewing again and saw this pattern and I loved it from the lovely black lace top to the fun cotton top to wear w/capri's very versatile so once its fitted, I get to use it few times,,,,,,,but I MUST make this out of black lace, its so so classy! Great job!( even IF I am behind the times here,,,,,,)
Vintage Joan said... (9/9/08 3:23 PM) Reply
Wonderful -- what a great idea!
carolynw said... (7/25/08 5:23 PM) Reply
This is so elegant - I would never have thought to use that pattern for a lace top - thanks for the great idea. One question - you say it hides your figure's faults - if the dress is yours where are the faults???
frame said... (7/25/08 9:32 AM) Reply
This is really nice. I love your tunic in lace.
Karen8320 said... (7/25/08 7:13 AM) Reply
What a really elegant garment this is in lace! I think you've done a great job and using lace is a very inspired idea. I also think the jewelry pin matches it perfectly. It certainly doesn't look out of place. Well done!
scrappycat said... (7/25/08 7:12 AM) Reply
Really beautiful!
Lori V said... (7/25/08 7:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous.
Natasha B said... (7/25/08 6:30 AM) Reply
I have just cut this pattern out in a voile to sew over the weekend. I saw your thumbnail and did a double take when I realised it was the same pattern! You have done such a beautiful job with the lace, it is a fabulous idea for the design.
merteuil said... (7/25/08 2:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful! What a wonderful idea to make this tunic out of lace!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details