SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9769 (Civil War Undergarments)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 6:07 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Capricorna said...
This looks great, love the color combination of the dark blue with white; it suits you very well! Iīm musing about making the chemise and pants to go with a ready made corset. But Iīm wondering if the very loose chemise together with the pants wouldnīt be quite uncomfortable to wear under a tight corset... What does it feel like? I donīt even know how you would get the knee-long chemise properly under the pants! Would it be an option to shorten the chemise a good deal? Any ideas on this would be greatly appreciated!
12/30/11 12:49 PM
kirilee said...
Very nice :D Yes, more pictures please!
3/24/09 10:10 AM
Maddybird said...
Ok, two things: first, you are my hero for wearing this to an archery range because I, too, love archery; and second, you did an awesome job on this outfit. It reminds me, for some reason, of a character out of Lord of the Rings or the BBC's Robin Hood.
3/17/09 5:38 PM
Pink35 said...
I have made this one too. I find because of my height that I have to lengthen the pattern 4 inches to get it to fit right. I had a sewing teacher help me to get all the fittings and alterations correct. When you start sewing some more, you will notice what changes are needed each time you start a new project.
1/30/09 5:07 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it!
8/3/08 8:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Matter of fact, I was just looking at the Laughing Moon pattern myself online, and even the chemise is cute up, the way they've done the bodice there.
7/27/08 0:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winner, and I love the shot, too! I know Laughing Moon Merchantile has a real pretty corset pattern. Of course, I don't know anything about corsets, so it may not be the type you're looking for, but here's a link where you can see it: http://www.lafnmoon.com/victunder.htm (Geez, that's got to be the shortest link I've pasted in for a while!)
7/27/08 0:22 AM
Tiner W said...
Very cool!
7/26/08 5:54 PM
Sewingmi said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/26/08 5:30 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice garment!! Thanks for the info.
7/26/08 5:18 PM
Elona said...
Very cool corset, very romantic archery shot! You'd have been a wench to be reckoned with.
7/26/08 4:45 PM
MissFit said...
why thank you, and the "dynamic pose" was a picture of me in costume doing archery. I will see what I can do to get a link to a bigger picture...
7/26/08 4:23 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great job.
7/26/08 1:57 PM
MagpieJen said...
It looks great (I wish I could see a bigger pic?) and your dynamic pose shows that this must be both well-fitted and comfy! Well done!
7/25/08 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now