SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9769 (Civil War Undergarments)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 6:07 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
It looks great (I wish I could see a bigger pic?) and your dynamic pose shows that this must be both well-fitted and comfy! Well done!
7/25/08 8:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great job.
7/26/08 1:57 PM
MissFit said...
why thank you, and the "dynamic pose" was a picture of me in costume doing archery. I will see what I can do to get a link to a bigger picture...
7/26/08 4:23 PM
Elona said...
Very cool corset, very romantic archery shot! You'd have been a wench to be reckoned with.
7/26/08 4:45 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice garment!! Thanks for the info.
7/26/08 5:18 PM
Sewingmi said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/26/08 5:30 PM
Tiner W said...
Very cool!
7/26/08 5:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner, and I love the shot, too! I know Laughing Moon Merchantile has a real pretty corset pattern. Of course, I don't know anything about corsets, so it may not be the type you're looking for, but here's a link where you can see it: http://www.lafnmoon.com/victunder.htm (Geez, that's got to be the shortest link I've pasted in for a while!)
7/27/08 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Matter of fact, I was just looking at the Laughing Moon pattern myself online, and even the chemise is cute up, the way they've done the bodice there.
7/27/08 0:26 AM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it!
8/3/08 8:06 PM
Pink35 said...
I have made this one too. I find because of my height that I have to lengthen the pattern 4 inches to get it to fit right. I had a sewing teacher help me to get all the fittings and alterations correct. When you start sewing some more, you will notice what changes are needed each time you start a new project.
1/30/09 5:07 PM
Maddybird said...
Ok, two things: first, you are my hero for wearing this to an archery range because I, too, love archery; and second, you did an awesome job on this outfit. It reminds me, for some reason, of a character out of Lord of the Rings or the BBC's Robin Hood.
3/17/09 5:38 PM
kirilee said...
Very nice :D Yes, more pictures please!
3/24/09 10:10 AM
Capricorna said...
This looks great, love the color combination of the dark blue with white; it suits you very well! Iīm musing about making the chemise and pants to go with a ready made corset. But Iīm wondering if the very loose chemise together with the pants wouldnīt be quite uncomfortable to wear under a tight corset... What does it feel like? I donīt even know how you would get the knee-long chemise properly under the pants! Would it be an option to shorten the chemise a good deal? Any ideas on this would be greatly appreciated!
12/30/11 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: devviePuu

Review