SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1563 (Issey Miyake Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 7:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by DorothyK using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (7/27/08 9:59 AM) Reply
Assembling large shapes and bold beautiful colors must have been very fun. The results are fantastic in your very cool summer dress. It looks great on you!
snaffles said... (7/26/08 9:04 PM) Reply
I like this pattern more each time I see it. I'd love to find it!
carolynw said... (7/26/08 8:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty and unusual and you look so comfortable and happy in it - am going to look for this pattern and hope I find it.
Athene said... (7/25/08 9:04 PM) Reply
What a great dress - you have a wonderful look for warm summer days.
tenaya said... (7/25/08 8:57 PM) Reply
What a fabulous pattern! Love the fabrics you chose. Bravo!
Ann Smith said... (7/25/08 8:20 PM) Reply
This dress is so delightful. Your color combination sings. It is very you.
MagpieJen said... (7/25/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Lovely! I really like doing a bit of handwork now and then too. This dress is a great example of comfort and style going hand in hand!
Restart06 said... (7/25/08 7:55 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear.
Restart06 said... (7/25/08 7:51 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear. Actually I have a similiar pattern of his with long sleeves and not as flared, but has the different panels to achieve a wonderful look. I love your dress and will have to find some material to start mine!!! thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review