SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1563 (Issey Miyake Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (7/27/08 9:59 AM) Reply
Assembling large shapes and bold beautiful colors must have been very fun. The results are fantastic in your very cool summer dress. It looks great on you!
snaffles said... (7/26/08 9:04 PM) Reply
I like this pattern more each time I see it. I'd love to find it!
carolynw said... (7/26/08 8:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty and unusual and you look so comfortable and happy in it - am going to look for this pattern and hope I find it.
Athene said... (7/25/08 9:04 PM) Reply
What a great dress - you have a wonderful look for warm summer days.
tenaya said... (7/25/08 8:57 PM) Reply
What a fabulous pattern! Love the fabrics you chose. Bravo!
Ann Smith said... (7/25/08 8:20 PM) Reply
This dress is so delightful. Your color combination sings. It is very you.
MagpieJen said... (7/25/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Lovely! I really like doing a bit of handwork now and then too. This dress is a great example of comfort and style going hand in hand!
Restart06 said... (7/25/08 7:55 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear.
Restart06 said... (7/25/08 7:51 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear. Actually I have a similiar pattern of his with long sleeves and not as flared, but has the different panels to achieve a wonderful look. I love your dress and will have to find some material to start mine!!! thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
McCall's 6603

photo
by: meteor

Review