SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1563 (Issey Miyake Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Assembling large shapes and bold beautiful colors must have been very fun. The results are fantastic in your very cool summer dress. It looks great on you!
7/27/08 9:59 AM
snaffles said...
I like this pattern more each time I see it. I'd love to find it!
7/26/08 9:04 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and unusual and you look so comfortable and happy in it - am going to look for this pattern and hope I find it.
7/26/08 8:51 AM
Athene said...
What a great dress - you have a wonderful look for warm summer days.
7/25/08 9:04 PM
tenaya said...
What a fabulous pattern! Love the fabrics you chose. Bravo!
7/25/08 8:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
This dress is so delightful. Your color combination sings. It is very you.
7/25/08 8:20 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I really like doing a bit of handwork now and then too. This dress is a great example of comfort and style going hand in hand!
7/25/08 8:00 PM
Restart06 said...
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear.
7/25/08 7:55 PM
Restart06 said...
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear. Actually I have a similiar pattern of his with long sleeves and not as flared, but has the different panels to achieve a wonderful look. I love your dress and will have to find some material to start mine!!! thanks
7/25/08 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now