SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1563 (Issey Miyake Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear. Actually I have a similiar pattern of his with long sleeves and not as flared, but has the different panels to achieve a wonderful look. I love your dress and will have to find some material to start mine!!! thanks
7/25/08 7:51 PM
Restart06 said...
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear.
7/25/08 7:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I really like doing a bit of handwork now and then too. This dress is a great example of comfort and style going hand in hand!
7/25/08 8:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
This dress is so delightful. Your color combination sings. It is very you.
7/25/08 8:20 PM
tenaya said...
What a fabulous pattern! Love the fabrics you chose. Bravo!
7/25/08 8:57 PM
Athene said...
What a great dress - you have a wonderful look for warm summer days.
7/25/08 9:04 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and unusual and you look so comfortable and happy in it - am going to look for this pattern and hope I find it.
7/26/08 8:51 AM
snaffles said...
I like this pattern more each time I see it. I'd love to find it!
7/26/08 9:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Assembling large shapes and bold beautiful colors must have been very fun. The results are fantastic in your very cool summer dress. It looks great on you!
7/27/08 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7677

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now