SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1563 (Issey Miyake Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/08 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (7/27/08 9:59 AM) Reply
Assembling large shapes and bold beautiful colors must have been very fun. The results are fantastic in your very cool summer dress. It looks great on you!
snaffles said... (7/26/08 9:04 PM) Reply
I like this pattern more each time I see it. I'd love to find it!
carolynw said... (7/26/08 8:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty and unusual and you look so comfortable and happy in it - am going to look for this pattern and hope I find it.
Athene said... (7/25/08 9:04 PM) Reply
What a great dress - you have a wonderful look for warm summer days.
tenaya said... (7/25/08 8:57 PM) Reply
What a fabulous pattern! Love the fabrics you chose. Bravo!
Ann Smith said... (7/25/08 8:20 PM) Reply
This dress is so delightful. Your color combination sings. It is very you.
MagpieJen said... (7/25/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Lovely! I really like doing a bit of handwork now and then too. This dress is a great example of comfort and style going hand in hand!
Restart06 said... (7/25/08 7:55 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear.
Restart06 said... (7/25/08 7:51 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and keep looking at it and wondering what fabrics should I put together. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me and I know others. Your dress is delightful and fun, something we all should have in our closets to pull out to wear. Actually I have a similiar pattern of his with long sleeves and not as flared, but has the different panels to achieve a wonderful look. I love your dress and will have to find some material to start mine!!! thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details