SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2922 (Project Runway Dresses/Tunics)

18 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/08 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
You've done a good job with the alterations because your top fits beautifully and look great on you.
7/26/08 2:26 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on this top! It looks really cute on you!
7/26/08 4:20 PM
Mahler said...
Another beauty created with this great fabric. This top is very nice !
7/26/08 7:26 PM
Athene said...
You look great - a very stylish top and thank you for the thorough review.
7/26/08 7:39 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this style on you. In fact, I immediately remembered your '60s version dress, as soon as I saw this. You've got great shoulders (which really ticks me off). I tell you what, if they put your picture on that pattern, I bet they'd sell even more of them! There's another one of those project runway patterns ... wait a minute, I'm going to run into the sewing room ... that you would really look good in, too. I found it. (I can't believe it.) It's Simplicity 2927. Don't ask me why I bought it, because Lord knows I don't have good shoulders, but I can dream, can't I? I love this one!
7/26/08 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you will make me purchase ANOTHER simplicity pattern. I can't keep up! how darling!
7/26/08 11:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, great work! This style really works for you and the bold print is perfect. You look fabulous! And now, this little bit is to be sung to the tune of Bobby Sherman's Easy Come, Easy Go: She's done it again; Another great top; Whatever made me think with clothes she'd ever stop; Fashion's on show; Easy pin, easy sew ...
7/27/08 0:19 AM
Markie1 said...
Another winner! This pattern and fabric REALLY suits you. Thanks for the great review, as usual.
7/27/08 2:02 AM
shesflipped said...
This is Fantastically Fab! Love the groovy style & fabric! It looks great on you!
7/27/08 9:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, it is very similar to your vintage pattern dress. Nice top.
7/28/08 5:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet compliments! Annette, why did you have to mention Simp 2927 (just added to my ever-growing list!)? Karen, I adore your rendition of Bobby's song! I remember humming this tune when I was a kid! You should be hired to be a new songwriter for Madonna's next album - she needs major assistance after her current one.
7/28/08 8:16 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love, love, love this top! Great fabric for the top with this cute, trendy style. In fact, I made two this summer in a similar style for myself :) .
9/13/08 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Costume Close-Up

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now