Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2922 (Project Runway Dresses/Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 536 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/08 12:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
You've done a good job with the alterations because your top fits beautifully and look great on you.
7/26/08 2:26 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on this top! It looks really cute on you!
7/26/08 4:20 PM
Mahler said...
Another beauty created with this great fabric. This top is very nice !
7/26/08 7:26 PM
Athene said...
You look great - a very stylish top and thank you for the thorough review.
7/26/08 7:39 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this style on you. In fact, I immediately remembered your '60s version dress, as soon as I saw this. You've got great shoulders (which really ticks me off). I tell you what, if they put your picture on that pattern, I bet they'd sell even more of them! There's another one of those project runway patterns ... wait a minute, I'm going to run into the sewing room ... that you would really look good in, too. I found it. (I can't believe it.) It's Simplicity 2927. Don't ask me why I bought it, because Lord knows I don't have good shoulders, but I can dream, can't I? I love this one!
7/26/08 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you will make me purchase ANOTHER simplicity pattern. I can't keep up! how darling!
7/26/08 11:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, great work! This style really works for you and the bold print is perfect. You look fabulous! And now, this little bit is to be sung to the tune of Bobby Sherman's Easy Come, Easy Go: She's done it again; Another great top; Whatever made me think with clothes she'd ever stop; Fashion's on show; Easy pin, easy sew ...
7/27/08 0:19 AM
Markie1 said...
Another winner! This pattern and fabric REALLY suits you. Thanks for the great review, as usual.
7/27/08 2:02 AM
shesflipped said...
This is Fantastically Fab! Love the groovy style & fabric! It looks great on you!
7/27/08 9:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, it is very similar to your vintage pattern dress. Nice top.
7/28/08 5:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet compliments! Annette, why did you have to mention Simp 2927 (just added to my ever-growing list!)? Karen, I adore your rendition of Bobby's song! I remember humming this tune when I was a kid! You should be hired to be a new songwriter for Madonna's next album - she needs major assistance after her current one.
7/28/08 8:16 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love, love, love this top! Great fabric for the top with this cute, trendy style. In fact, I made two this summer in a similar style for myself :) .
9/13/08 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us