Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

44 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
United States
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/08 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/26/08 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ayan said... (8/30/08 10:48 AM) Reply
Those are adorable embellishments! I particularly love the grey wool with red embellishments.
jcortell said... (7/27/08 8:30 AM) Reply
This is a fantastic dress. You are so clever to add the details because I did not recognize the pattern at first. It looks so porfessional!
SewingQueenKym said... (7/27/08 3:38 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern several times and really like it. I have to lengthen the torso for one daughter (6' tall), and shorten it for another. I'll post pictures on my website: http://www.kymwright.com/simplicity_3673.htm
anncie1 said... (7/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
I Luuuuuuvvvv IT!! It's beautiful! I have this pattern and have not yet attempted it. I must pull it out! Thanks!
ElizabethK said... (7/26/08 8:24 PM) Reply
I love all the special little touches you added! It really makes this dress so much more interesting than a plain jumper.
Athene said... (7/26/08 7:31 PM) Reply
Such a great and unique dress with all those special finishing touches.
Flying Seamstress said... (7/26/08 5:55 PM) Reply
Amazing dress ~ love the creativity!
Lyudmila said... (7/26/08 4:45 PM) Reply
Your dress is amazing and the quality is just perfect
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Butterick 5493

photo
by: Danmar

Review