SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

44 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
United States
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/08 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/26/08 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ayan said...
Those are adorable embellishments! I particularly love the grey wool with red embellishments.
8/30/08 10:48 AM
jcortell said...
This is a fantastic dress. You are so clever to add the details because I did not recognize the pattern at first. It looks so porfessional!
7/27/08 8:30 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I've made this pattern several times and really like it. I have to lengthen the torso for one daughter (6' tall), and shorten it for another. I'll post pictures on my website: http://www.kymwright.com/simplicity_3673.htm
7/27/08 3:38 AM
anncie1 said...
I Luuuuuuvvvv IT!! It's beautiful! I have this pattern and have not yet attempted it. I must pull it out! Thanks!
7/26/08 10:25 PM
ElizabethK said...
I love all the special little touches you added! It really makes this dress so much more interesting than a plain jumper.
7/26/08 8:24 PM
Athene said...
Such a great and unique dress with all those special finishing touches.
7/26/08 7:31 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Amazing dress ~ love the creativity!
7/26/08 5:55 PM
Lyudmila said...
Your dress is amazing and the quality is just perfect
7/26/08 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7547

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern

Sew Baby Twirly Dress

photo
by: treesaf

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now