SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

45 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
United States
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/08 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/26/08 5:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewingQueenKym using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ayan said... (8/30/08 10:48 AM) Reply
Those are adorable embellishments! I particularly love the grey wool with red embellishments.
jcortell said... (7/27/08 8:30 AM) Reply
This is a fantastic dress. You are so clever to add the details because I did not recognize the pattern at first. It looks so porfessional!
SewingQueenKym said... (7/27/08 3:38 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern several times and really like it. I have to lengthen the torso for one daughter (6' tall), and shorten it for another. I'll post pictures on my website: http://www.kymwright.com/simplicity_3673.htm
anncie1 said... (7/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
I Luuuuuuvvvv IT!! It's beautiful! I have this pattern and have not yet attempted it. I must pull it out! Thanks!
ElizabethK said... (7/26/08 8:24 PM) Reply
I love all the special little touches you added! It really makes this dress so much more interesting than a plain jumper.
Athene said... (7/26/08 7:31 PM) Reply
Such a great and unique dress with all those special finishing touches.
Flying Seamstress said... (7/26/08 5:55 PM) Reply
Amazing dress ~ love the creativity!
Lyudmila said... (7/26/08 4:45 PM) Reply
Your dress is amazing and the quality is just perfect
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: rieski

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details