SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

44 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/08 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/26/08 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ayan said...
Those are adorable embellishments! I particularly love the grey wool with red embellishments.
8/30/08 10:48 AM
jcortell said...
This is a fantastic dress. You are so clever to add the details because I did not recognize the pattern at first. It looks so porfessional!
7/27/08 8:30 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I've made this pattern several times and really like it. I have to lengthen the torso for one daughter (6' tall), and shorten it for another. I'll post pictures on my website: http://www.kymwright.com/simplicity_3673.htm
7/27/08 3:38 AM
anncie1 said...
I Luuuuuuvvvv IT!! It's beautiful! I have this pattern and have not yet attempted it. I must pull it out! Thanks!
7/26/08 10:25 PM
ElizabethK said...
I love all the special little touches you added! It really makes this dress so much more interesting than a plain jumper.
7/26/08 8:24 PM
Athene said...
Such a great and unique dress with all those special finishing touches.
7/26/08 7:31 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Amazing dress ~ love the creativity!
7/26/08 5:55 PM
Lyudmila said...
Your dress is amazing and the quality is just perfect
7/26/08 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2245A

photo
by: laurajanef...

Review