SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (Crossover top)

55 more reviews
Viewed 1603 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/03 4:22 PM
Last Updated:7/27/03 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
These tops look great on you! The improvement on your second version is clearly visible. Thanks for sharing your solution.
7/27/03 4:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great tops! I have the same fabrics with similar plans so I'm just delighted to see your reviews. Thanks for the tip about the elastic.
7/27/03 4:59 PM
Julia Graham said...
M&M, great fabrics! I've made this too with the same issues -- I stitched the entire overlapped portion closed, just stitching along my same line for the elastic casing, which made it feel very secure and kept the two layers from bunching up against each other. I like the idea of decorative elastic.
7/27/03 6:18 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choices. This top really does "hug" your body. It looks just wonderful
7/27/03 7:05 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the review. Your tops are very becoming. I've had this pattern for a while and your review will be very helpful when I finally make it.
7/28/03 0:09 AM
Tiner W said...
I also have this pattern and the geisha fabric! Thanks for the info on the elastic--I'm planning to use foe and was concerned about gaping. I love your work!
7/28/03 1:14 AM
candyo said...
i also made view A and gave it to salvation army. it's ridiculously big and i too had to stitch the overlap! i will never sew this pattern again!
8/2/03 2:37 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi M&M, your top looks great on you, also the color suits you very well!!
8/2/03 6:04 AM
KathleenS said...
These tops are so pretty and suit you so well. Well done! (with the sewing and the fabric selection :) )
8/2/03 4:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful tops - your fabric choices are great!
8/2/03 11:21 PM
AnneM said...
M&M, Looks great. I love your fabric, particularly the second top. Thanks for the review & tips.
8/3/03 10:24 PM
maybbm said...
Thanks for your compliments, ladies!! Candyo, sorry to read that you did not like the pattern. Have you tried with a smaller size than your usual? Measuring pattern pieces on tissue before cutting out will help preventing disappointment. I was once there as well.
8/8/03 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7318

photo
by: Lori V

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now