Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3673 (1950's Retro) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 753 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo
About SewingQueenKymstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:32 AM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
So cute!! And how lucky for your daughters that you have such imagination. All the combinations just look fabulous.
7/27/08 6:36 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Wow, such different results each time! Very nice work! BTW, we share the same town, neighbor!
7/27/08 8:42 AM
Tiner W said...
I like your variations on this great pattern!
7/27/08 8:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I found the purple velvet trimmed version absolutely top-shelf. Lucky daughter! I especially like it because your use of 'scraps' saved well into the future for possible use later gives me satisfaction ... I keep all my left over pieces knowing they just might be useful at some time in the future. The belt tab treatment is just plain inspiring, thanks for sharing the details and the compare & contrast photo essay in this review.
7/27/08 8:53 AM
BarbVA said...
Loved all the variations you made. Very inspiring.
7/27/08 9:15 AM
papago said...
Beautiful work! I love all your variations. My favorite: The top one in silk plaid and white bottom weight on your beautiful daughter. It is so lovely and very imaginative! Thanks for sharing. Laura
7/27/08 10:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very lovely dresses; each version unique and inspiring.
7/27/08 10:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I have to say that your finishing touches makes these dresses fabulous. Great attention to details and embellishments. Love them.
7/27/08 11:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore all of you versions, Kym! They all are uniquely stunning! Thanks for sharing your fun blog! Beautiful and charming model!
7/27/08 11:11 AM
Nancywin said...
These all look beautiful. I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. Now I am inspired. BTW, your photo is of the plaid jumper, but the review is of the silk and cotton version. They all are great!
7/27/08 3:20 PM
SewingQueenKym said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I love the "extras." Isn't that one reason why we sew? Nancywin, I realize the review was of the first one. I tried to post a shorter review, just as an "add-on" and it kept asking for more words. So, I cut and pasted. Sorry for the duplicate. Kym
7/27/08 6:47 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Really cute jumpers!
7/28/08 11:07 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, great dresses and all so unique!
7/28/08 11:12 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love your detailing! The jumpers look so great, cant wait to see what else you will post!
7/30/08 12:41 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! very cute.
10/9/08 9:18 PM
shazam410 said...
Very lovely variations. I feel inspired! Great job!!
1/20/14 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us