SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

44 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
United States
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:32 AM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Very lovely variations. I feel inspired! Great job!!
1/20/14 7:37 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! very cute.
10/9/08 9:18 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love your detailing! The jumpers look so great, cant wait to see what else you will post!
7/30/08 12:41 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, great dresses and all so unique!
7/28/08 11:12 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Really cute jumpers!
7/28/08 11:07 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I love the "extras." Isn't that one reason why we sew? Nancywin, I realize the review was of the first one. I tried to post a shorter review, just as an "add-on" and it kept asking for more words. So, I cut and pasted. Sorry for the duplicate. Kym
7/27/08 6:47 PM
Nancywin said...
These all look beautiful. I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. Now I am inspired. BTW, your photo is of the plaid jumper, but the review is of the silk and cotton version. They all are great!
7/27/08 3:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore all of you versions, Kym! They all are uniquely stunning! Thanks for sharing your fun blog! Beautiful and charming model!
7/27/08 11:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I have to say that your finishing touches makes these dresses fabulous. Great attention to details and embellishments. Love them.
7/27/08 11:03 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very lovely dresses; each version unique and inspiring.
7/27/08 10:52 AM
papago said...
Beautiful work! I love all your variations. My favorite: The top one in silk plaid and white bottom weight on your beautiful daughter. It is so lovely and very imaginative! Thanks for sharing. Laura
7/27/08 10:51 AM
BarbVA said...
Loved all the variations you made. Very inspiring.
7/27/08 9:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I found the purple velvet trimmed version absolutely top-shelf. Lucky daughter! I especially like it because your use of 'scraps' saved well into the future for possible use later gives me satisfaction ... I keep all my left over pieces knowing they just might be useful at some time in the future. The belt tab treatment is just plain inspiring, thanks for sharing the details and the compare & contrast photo essay in this review.
7/27/08 8:53 AM
Tiner W said...
I like your variations on this great pattern!
7/27/08 8:44 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Wow, such different results each time! Very nice work! BTW, we share the same town, neighbor!
7/27/08 8:42 AM
BillieJean said...
So cute!! And how lucky for your daughters that you have such imagination. All the combinations just look fabulous.
7/27/08 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now