SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Three Fold Vest (Three Fold Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
wow! Red is your color. You look FABULOUS! Love that vest.
7/27/08 5:06 PM
VtMartha said...
This turned out well! If I hadn't checked outside, I would have thought you were standing in front of my house for your photos!
7/27/08 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting style that lets the fabric be the star.
7/27/08 7:05 PM
MarthaH said...
Ann, You have done it again! WOW! I love it. Are the pants Marcy Tilton?
7/27/08 7:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
This vest is so very flattering on you. You chose the perfect fabric, and I like the creative use of the hair pick as a closure!
7/27/08 7:16 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern and a smashing outfit. The red wakes it up. You really know how to put things together.
7/27/08 7:55 PM
Mahler said...
This style suits you so well. The knit is gorgeous to.
7/27/08 8:12 PM
Ann Smith said...
MarthaH, yes the pants are Marcy Tilton Vogue 8397 from last year.
7/27/08 8:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. It really looks nice on you!
7/27/08 10:30 PM
Patti B said...
Stunning top. Perhaps they should put photos of your renditions of the Shapes patterns on their website?
7/28/08 9:31 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is cute!! I really like the V back, too. This isn't a style I would wear (I am too short and top-heavy and would look like a ball of yarn), but I think it looks so great on you, especially with the red. The only thing I might change is to wear a slimmer pant for balance. There may be too much volume going on. A kilt pin would make a great fastener, too!
7/28/08 11:30 AM
MagpieJen said...
I second Patti B's suggestion! Your garments looks so much more appealing than their drawings. Beautiful things, Anne!
7/28/08 4:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric combined with the Shapes pattern. I love it! Your choice of color combinations looks very attractive. Well done!
7/29/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now