SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Three Fold Vest (Three Fold Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
wow! Red is your color. You look FABULOUS! Love that vest.
7/27/08 5:06 PM
VtMartha said...
This turned out well! If I hadn't checked outside, I would have thought you were standing in front of my house for your photos!
7/27/08 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting style that lets the fabric be the star.
7/27/08 7:05 PM
MarthaH said...
Ann, You have done it again! WOW! I love it. Are the pants Marcy Tilton?
7/27/08 7:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
This vest is so very flattering on you. You chose the perfect fabric, and I like the creative use of the hair pick as a closure!
7/27/08 7:16 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern and a smashing outfit. The red wakes it up. You really know how to put things together.
7/27/08 7:55 PM
Mahler said...
This style suits you so well. The knit is gorgeous to.
7/27/08 8:12 PM
Ann Smith said...
MarthaH, yes the pants are Marcy Tilton Vogue 8397 from last year.
7/27/08 8:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. It really looks nice on you!
7/27/08 10:30 PM
Patti B said...
Stunning top. Perhaps they should put photos of your renditions of the Shapes patterns on their website?
7/28/08 9:31 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is cute!! I really like the V back, too. This isn't a style I would wear (I am too short and top-heavy and would look like a ball of yarn), but I think it looks so great on you, especially with the red. The only thing I might change is to wear a slimmer pant for balance. There may be too much volume going on. A kilt pin would make a great fastener, too!
7/28/08 11:30 AM
MagpieJen said...
I second Patti B's suggestion! Your garments looks so much more appealing than their drawings. Beautiful things, Anne!
7/28/08 4:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric combined with the Shapes pattern. I love it! Your choice of color combinations looks very attractive. Well done!
7/29/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now