Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2008-101 (Jacket/Parka) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 350 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:20 PM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking jacket. I've never used a Burda pattern, but this does inspire me. I always like patterns with something a little different. Great job and good review.
7/27/08 4:29 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Very nice! You did a wonderful job.
7/27/08 4:30 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a very cool jacket. I love the back vent/belt loop detail and your choice of lining.
7/27/08 4:31 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/27/08 4:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Very nice. I love that blue color.
7/27/08 5:19 PM
clare said...
gorgeous jacket!
7/27/08 6:08 PM
seWhat said...
Nice jacket, you did a great job.
7/27/08 6:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!
7/27/08 6:29 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Very nice! You did a wonderful job.
7/27/08 6:59 PM
Robin Denning said...
I love this jacket! It looks really nice, especially the cute lining you selelcted.
7/27/08 7:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great parka and I love your lining! I've had my eye on this pattern too. L-ove the colour!
7/27/08 8:15 PM
michellep74 said...
This looks great! I love your zippers!
7/27/08 8:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Great jacket, especially with that contrasting stitching. In fact, you've about swayed me away from any more summer sewing and skipping straight to fall/winter. :o) Mind you, it doesn't take MUCH to sway me in that direction.
7/27/08 10:24 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket.
7/28/08 8:22 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great jacket. All your topstitching looks perfect and the coordinating lining is a wonderful choice - very inspirational.
7/28/08 10:53 AM
Sewingmi said...
Wow! Your picture really caught my eye in the review gallery. What a lovely jacket!
7/29/08 7:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108 Slim trousers
photo
Review by inkstain on 6/29/13
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3120
photo
Review by sewsue on 8/9/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6178 Pattern
New Look 6178 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us