SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Two's Company Tunic 

Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful. Your clarification of what this actually is (a top & jacket all in one) is priceless, because you surely cannot tell from the pattern picture.
7/27/08 4:45 PM
MarthaH said...
Ann, I really like this. Thanks for this review, yours looks so much better than the pattern picture.
7/27/08 7:10 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your top. Your review will be very helpful to anyone making this pattern in the future.
7/27/08 7:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Ann, and it looks great on you. It IS a distinctive style and you carry it off really well. The fabric you've chosen looks ideal for this garment.
7/28/08 3:50 AM
Patti B said...
Your fabric choices (and layout choices) always bring out the best in a pattern. Helpful review.
7/28/08 9:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Very striking top.
7/28/08 11:21 AM
loohoo44 said...
ooh Ann I love your fabric, and you used it very creatively.
7/28/08 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
Great job! You look lovely, Ann.
7/28/08 1:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job! I like how you changed direction of stripes on the layers which adds interest. I got some of these Shapes patterns today and look forward to trying them out. Your reviews have been very helpful!
7/29/08 8:31 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: thanks so much for review: I NEVER would have figured out that this was an all-in-one piece. Love what you did with the pattern: very striking. One question: which "piece" is longer in the back: the underneath (the part that looks like a shell from the front) or the piece that looks like the "cover" to the shell? I really couldn't tell from the pattern drawing and in your pictures, the "shell" looks longer in the back, as least to my aging eyes.
8/4/08 5:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Harriet, yes the underneath part (that looks like a shell from the front) is longer in the back. The outer and under pieces are the same size but the neckline offsets the two pieces so one hangs lower in the front and the other hangs lower in the back.
8/5/08 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review
Butterick 3787

photo
by: karen n

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now