SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Two's Company Tunic 

Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful. Your clarification of what this actually is (a top & jacket all in one) is priceless, because you surely cannot tell from the pattern picture.
7/27/08 4:45 PM
MarthaH said...
Ann, I really like this. Thanks for this review, yours looks so much better than the pattern picture.
7/27/08 7:10 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your top. Your review will be very helpful to anyone making this pattern in the future.
7/27/08 7:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Ann, and it looks great on you. It IS a distinctive style and you carry it off really well. The fabric you've chosen looks ideal for this garment.
7/28/08 3:50 AM
Patti B said...
Your fabric choices (and layout choices) always bring out the best in a pattern. Helpful review.
7/28/08 9:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Very striking top.
7/28/08 11:21 AM
loohoo44 said...
ooh Ann I love your fabric, and you used it very creatively.
7/28/08 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
Great job! You look lovely, Ann.
7/28/08 1:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job! I like how you changed direction of stripes on the layers which adds interest. I got some of these Shapes patterns today and look forward to trying them out. Your reviews have been very helpful!
7/29/08 8:31 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: thanks so much for review: I NEVER would have figured out that this was an all-in-one piece. Love what you did with the pattern: very striking. One question: which "piece" is longer in the back: the underneath (the part that looks like a shell from the front) or the piece that looks like the "cover" to the shell? I really couldn't tell from the pattern drawing and in your pictures, the "shell" looks longer in the back, as least to my aging eyes.
8/4/08 5:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Harriet, yes the underneath part (that looks like a shell from the front) is longer in the back. The outer and under pieces are the same size but the neckline offsets the two pieces so one hangs lower in the front and the other hangs lower in the back.
8/5/08 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2053

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now