SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 0000 Cabo Halter (Cabo Halter)

22 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya Richard

About Tonya Richard
Member since: 2/28/06
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 9:39 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
chellleigh said... (2/17/09 11:39 AM) Reply
i love your dress!! The alterations are perfect too. Keep sewing!!
scrappycat said... (7/29/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the use of sheets!
Ronda Rae said... (7/28/08 7:43 PM) Reply
That is what I did with my top, too. I am a C and didn't do the FBA out of laziness- way too much gaposis going on in the cleavage area. Lots and lots of cleavage! Your dress is really nice. What a great idea to change up this pattern.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/28/08 5:03 PM) Reply
So lovely!!!
DorothyK said... (7/28/08 1:02 PM) Reply
I love this dress. You did a great job. Sheets! What a good idea.
crazygrad said... (7/28/08 12:18 PM) Reply
It looks great! I love that you used sheets!
tenaya said... (7/28/08 12:00 PM) Reply
You did a great job with this dress, and how inventive of you to use sheets for fabric! :-) It looks great on you—comfy and flattering.
CypGrl said... (7/28/08 10:20 AM) Reply
Pretty summery dress -- especially so in your sheet fabric. Thanks for the review.
Tonya Richard said... (7/28/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Thank you so much, ladies : ) tessiesgal, I think I figured out how to get the review to show up on the gallery.
sewnini said... (7/27/08 8:27 PM) Reply
great review and super cute dress. I love the fabric too.
AnneMarie60 said... (7/27/08 8:05 PM) Reply
Tonya: Your halter top lengthened into a dress looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose. I wish you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery because people would be more likely to see your pretty dress.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 122 05/2011

by: julliams

McCall's 6898

by: Meomyart

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details