SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 0000 Cabo Halter (Cabo Halter)

22 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya Richard
photo

 
 
About Tonya Richard
Member since: 2/28/06
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chellleigh said... (2/17/09 11:39 AM) Reply
i love your dress!! The alterations are perfect too. Keep sewing!!
scrappycat said... (7/29/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the use of sheets!
Ronda Rae said... (7/28/08 7:43 PM) Reply
That is what I did with my top, too. I am a C and didn't do the FBA out of laziness- way too much gaposis going on in the cleavage area. Lots and lots of cleavage! Your dress is really nice. What a great idea to change up this pattern.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/28/08 5:03 PM) Reply
So lovely!!!
DorothyK said... (7/28/08 1:02 PM) Reply
I love this dress. You did a great job. Sheets! What a good idea.
crazygrad said... (7/28/08 12:18 PM) Reply
It looks great! I love that you used sheets!
tenaya said... (7/28/08 12:00 PM) Reply
You did a great job with this dress, and how inventive of you to use sheets for fabric! :-) It looks great on you—comfy and flattering.
CypGrl said... (7/28/08 10:20 AM) Reply
Pretty summery dress -- especially so in your sheet fabric. Thanks for the review.
Tonya Richard said... (7/28/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Thank you so much, ladies : ) tessiesgal, I think I figured out how to get the review to show up on the gallery.
sewnini said... (7/27/08 8:27 PM) Reply
great review and super cute dress. I love the fabric too.
AnneMarie60 said... (7/27/08 8:05 PM) Reply
Tonya: Your halter top lengthened into a dress looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose. I wish you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery because people would be more likely to see your pretty dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details