Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: 0000 Cabo Halter (Cabo Halter) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 743 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tonya Richard
photo
About Tonya Richard
Member since: 2/28/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 9:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Tonya: Your halter top lengthened into a dress looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose. I wish you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery because people would be more likely to see your pretty dress.
7/27/08 8:05 PM
sewnini said...
great review and super cute dress. I love the fabric too.
7/27/08 8:27 PM
Tonya Richard said...
Thank you so much, ladies : ) tessiesgal, I think I figured out how to get the review to show up on the gallery.
7/28/08 9:43 AM
CypGrl said...
Pretty summery dress -- especially so in your sheet fabric. Thanks for the review.
7/28/08 10:20 AM
tenaya said...
You did a great job with this dress, and how inventive of you to use sheets for fabric! :-) It looks great on you—comfy and flattering.
7/28/08 12:00 PM
crazygrad said...
It looks great! I love that you used sheets!
7/28/08 12:18 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this dress. You did a great job. Sheets! What a good idea.
7/28/08 1:02 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
So lovely!!!
7/28/08 5:03 PM
Ronda Rae said...
That is what I did with my top, too. I am a C and didn't do the FBA out of laziness- way too much gaposis going on in the cleavage area. Lots and lots of cleavage! Your dress is really nice. What a great idea to change up this pattern.
7/28/08 7:43 PM
scrappycat said...
Very cute! I love the use of sheets!
7/29/08 7:25 AM
chellleigh said...
i love your dress!! The alterations are perfect too. Keep sewing!!
2/17/09 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us