SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5244 (Misses Lined Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!! Absolutely wonderful jacket, Bonnie!
7/28/08 8:02 AM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
7/28/08 8:23 AM
Chicklet said...
This is really lovely! Great job!
7/28/08 8:26 AM
merteuil said...
Very pretty jacket!
7/28/08 8:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking little jacket -- I love the fabric. I think you did an excellent job.
7/28/08 8:43 AM
HLT said...
So Cute. I love the fabric that you used! The lining that you used really makes it special! What an excellent addition to your fall wardrobe! Super!!!!!
7/28/08 9:00 AM
ladybirdlove said...
very sharp! I love the fabrics you chose, and the style is fab!
7/28/08 9:21 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous job on your first lined jacket - beautiful.
7/28/08 9:52 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's lovely. Wonderful. I am sure you will get lots of positive comments whenever you wear it.
7/28/08 10:57 AM
senaSews said...
what a cute jacket. adorable.
7/28/08 12:16 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice jacket, love the fabric!
7/28/08 12:49 PM
avancleve said...
I really love it. And to my suprise, I have this pattern, yay!
7/28/08 2:20 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really super cute. I love the color combinations.
7/28/08 4:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute! Your first lined jacket? It looks perfect! You did a fantastic job, Bonnie!
7/28/08 4:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, PERFECT! I love the lining that you've coordinated with your fabric. You did a faaaaaaaaaaaantastic job!
7/28/08 4:22 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
How darling is that! I love it!
7/28/08 5:06 PM
Kelroc said...
I have this same pattern, but I have not sewn it yet. I plan on sewing it for fall. I like your fabric.great job!
7/28/08 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Great Jacket and love the abstract lining.
7/29/08 11:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty lining. Nice jacket.
7/29/08 8:36 PM
anncie1 said...
I have this jacket in my hell freezes over pile. It's cut out of a cool animal print. Well, it got warm outside and ended up in "the stack!" I must dig it out. Thanks for the review your jacket is inspiring and motivating to say the least! LOL!
7/31/08 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5934

photo
by: Vanclar

Review