SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5244 (Misses Lined Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
I have this jacket in my hell freezes over pile. It's cut out of a cool animal print. Well, it got warm outside and ended up in "the stack!" I must dig it out. Thanks for the review your jacket is inspiring and motivating to say the least! LOL!
7/31/08 3:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty lining. Nice jacket.
7/29/08 8:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
Great Jacket and love the abstract lining.
7/29/08 11:35 AM
Kelroc said...
I have this same pattern, but I have not sewn it yet. I plan on sewing it for fall. I like your fabric.great job!
7/28/08 8:18 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
How darling is that! I love it!
7/28/08 5:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, PERFECT! I love the lining that you've coordinated with your fabric. You did a faaaaaaaaaaaantastic job!
7/28/08 4:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute! Your first lined jacket? It looks perfect! You did a fantastic job, Bonnie!
7/28/08 4:07 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really super cute. I love the color combinations.
7/28/08 4:06 PM
avancleve said...
I really love it. And to my suprise, I have this pattern, yay!
7/28/08 2:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice jacket, love the fabric!
7/28/08 12:49 PM
senaSews said...
what a cute jacket. adorable.
7/28/08 12:16 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's lovely. Wonderful. I am sure you will get lots of positive comments whenever you wear it.
7/28/08 10:57 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous job on your first lined jacket - beautiful.
7/28/08 9:52 AM
ladybirdlove said...
very sharp! I love the fabrics you chose, and the style is fab!
7/28/08 9:21 AM
HLT said...
So Cute. I love the fabric that you used! The lining that you used really makes it special! What an excellent addition to your fall wardrobe! Super!!!!!
7/28/08 9:00 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking little jacket -- I love the fabric. I think you did an excellent job.
7/28/08 8:43 AM
merteuil said...
Very pretty jacket!
7/28/08 8:26 AM
Chicklet said...
This is really lovely! Great job!
7/28/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
7/28/08 8:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!! Absolutely wonderful jacket, Bonnie!
7/28/08 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now