SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8281 (sidonie variation 2)

5 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/28/08 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/28/08 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Nice skirt. I've looked at this skirt lots of times. I'm glad to see your review.
7/28/08 11:42 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I loved that alteration of it with the pleats but never quite got around to making it myself!
7/28/08 11:49 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute skirt! Yours looks nicer than the one on the model on BurdaStyle!
7/28/08 11:57 AM
peaceykeen said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!! I have the patterns printed out but haven't put them together yet, you are really making me want to do that one now! I agree with michellep74 yours seems to hang better than a lot of those I see on the website.
7/28/08 12:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! What cute pleats! BUT when I put in 8281 on Burda's site, it's just a plain bias skirt without pleats. I'd really like to buy this after seeing your review. Where is it?!
7/28/08 12:37 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely skirt! Your pleats look perfect!
7/28/08 12:41 PM
Amanda S. said...
OH! BurdaStyle is different then plain old Burda. Got it. I still don't see the pleats, but I guess you have to download it first. :)
7/28/08 12:41 PM
senaSews said...
thank you all for your loevely comments on this skirt. @Amanda S: I made the sidonie skirt variation 2 from www.burdastyle.com. its a free pattern, just click on pattern in the navigation bar on the main site and choose skirts in the drop down menu.
7/28/08 12:48 PM
Dei said...
Wow! Fantastic. Love the pleats.
7/28/08 12:59 PM
marykpfist said...
Beautiful and looks great on you! :-)
7/28/08 1:21 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a nice skirt.
7/28/08 1:43 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
This is so cool! I've got it printed as well and have been working my way towards it. It's so awesome to see yours and with such great pictures!!
7/28/08 3:45 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a great skirt! I love it!
7/28/08 5:00 PM
phthooey said...
That is a gorgeous skirt!
7/28/08 7:35 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely skirt--the pleats add alot of interest.
7/28/08 11:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful!
7/29/08 0:27 AM
appleton78 said...
Great Job!!! This skirt looks wonderful on you! I have this printed, but not sewn yet. All these great reviews today...I must get in to my sewing room!
7/29/08 7:06 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This is a gorgeous skirt! You did a great job with these pleats. Wow.
7/29/08 8:06 AM
washer_woman said...
What a cute skirt! Thanks for sharing the review!
7/29/08 9:57 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt.
7/29/08 11:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful workmanship. You've got an expensive looking skirt with a perfect fit. It's lovely.
7/29/08 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now