Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8281 (sidonie variation 2) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 496 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/28/08 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/28/08 12:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Nice skirt. I've looked at this skirt lots of times. I'm glad to see your review.
7/28/08 11:42 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I loved that alteration of it with the pleats but never quite got around to making it myself!
7/28/08 11:49 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute skirt! Yours looks nicer than the one on the model on BurdaStyle!
7/28/08 11:57 AM
peaceykeen said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!! I have the patterns printed out but haven't put them together yet, you are really making me want to do that one now! I agree with michellep74 yours seems to hang better than a lot of those I see on the website.
7/28/08 12:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! What cute pleats! BUT when I put in 8281 on Burda's site, it's just a plain bias skirt without pleats. I'd really like to buy this after seeing your review. Where is it?!
7/28/08 12:37 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely skirt! Your pleats look perfect!
7/28/08 12:41 PM
Amanda S. said...
OH! BurdaStyle is different then plain old Burda. Got it. I still don't see the pleats, but I guess you have to download it first. :)
7/28/08 12:41 PM
senaSews said...
thank you all for your loevely comments on this skirt. @Amanda S: I made the sidonie skirt variation 2 from www.burdastyle.com. its a free pattern, just click on pattern in the navigation bar on the main site and choose skirts in the drop down menu.
7/28/08 12:48 PM
Dei said...
Wow! Fantastic. Love the pleats.
7/28/08 12:59 PM
marykpfist said...
Beautiful and looks great on you! :-)
7/28/08 1:21 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a nice skirt.
7/28/08 1:43 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
This is so cool! I've got it printed as well and have been working my way towards it. It's so awesome to see yours and with such great pictures!!
7/28/08 3:45 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a great skirt! I love it!
7/28/08 5:00 PM
phthooey said...
That is a gorgeous skirt!
7/28/08 7:35 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely skirt--the pleats add alot of interest.
7/28/08 11:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful!
7/29/08 0:27 AM
appleton78 said...
Great Job!!! This skirt looks wonderful on you! I have this printed, but not sewn yet. All these great reviews today...I must get in to my sewing room!
7/29/08 7:06 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This is a gorgeous skirt! You did a great job with these pleats. Wow.
7/29/08 8:06 AM
washer_woman said...
What a cute skirt! Thanks for sharing the review!
7/29/08 9:57 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt.
7/29/08 11:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful workmanship. You've got an expensive looking skirt with a perfect fit. It's lovely.
7/29/08 12:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us