SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-122 (Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 1:49 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
I am supposed to be making this skirt today, and am, instead drinking coffee after my first reading of instruction one, glad to know I am not the only one!
9/24/08 5:32 PM
nicegirl said...
That is adorable! I was wondering how this skirt would look made up, so thank you for answering my question.
7/30/08 10:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really lovely! I hadn't noticed it in the magazine but yours just looks so fresh and summery!
7/29/08 6:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That's a really lovely skirt and much nicer than the magazine version.
7/29/08 4:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too darling! great review!
7/29/08 0:26 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is on my list of patterns I want to make, so great to see it made up. It looks fab, you'd never know that you "flubbed' the directions1
7/28/08 9:32 PM
Kelroc said...
I think you did a goog job, even with the inverted pleats. It stills looks good.
7/28/08 8:06 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great review and lovely skirt, Emily, congrats!
7/28/08 6:57 PM
Linda F said...
Love the skirt. I have this one on my list. Did you make your top? If so, what pattern did you use?
7/28/08 6:50 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt!
7/28/08 6:25 PM
MissCelie said...
I muf up BWOF pleats all the time. Something to do with what side I mark them on. This is really cute nd I had no recollection of it from the magazine! But, this one, I will remember!
7/28/08 6:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my mini-wardrobe plan so I'm glad to hear any tips you may have.
7/28/08 4:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !
7/28/08 4:23 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt!
7/28/08 3:41 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Very cute skirt! This one's on the cutting table right now, so your review couldn't be more helpful!
7/28/08 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now