Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-122 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 495 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 1:49 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 1:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
Very cute skirt! This one's on the cutting table right now, so your review couldn't be more helpful!
7/28/08 2:07 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt!
7/28/08 3:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !
7/28/08 4:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my mini-wardrobe plan so I'm glad to hear any tips you may have.
7/28/08 4:43 PM
MissCelie said...
I muf up BWOF pleats all the time. Something to do with what side I mark them on. This is really cute nd I had no recollection of it from the magazine! But, this one, I will remember!
7/28/08 6:15 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt!
7/28/08 6:25 PM
Linda F said...
Love the skirt. I have this one on my list. Did you make your top? If so, what pattern did you use?
7/28/08 6:50 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great review and lovely skirt, Emily, congrats!
7/28/08 6:57 PM
Kelroc said...
I think you did a goog job, even with the inverted pleats. It stills looks good.
7/28/08 8:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is on my list of patterns I want to make, so great to see it made up. It looks fab, you'd never know that you "flubbed' the directions1
7/28/08 9:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
too darling! great review!
7/29/08 0:26 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That's a really lovely skirt and much nicer than the magazine version.
7/29/08 4:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really lovely! I hadn't noticed it in the magazine but yours just looks so fresh and summery!
7/29/08 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
That is adorable! I was wondering how this skirt would look made up, so thank you for answering my question.
7/30/08 10:18 AM
Kbenco said...
I am supposed to be making this skirt today, and am, instead drinking coffee after my first reading of instruction one, glad to know I am not the only one!
9/24/08 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us