SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-122 (Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 1:49 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
Very cute skirt! This one's on the cutting table right now, so your review couldn't be more helpful!
7/28/08 2:07 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt!
7/28/08 3:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !
7/28/08 4:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my mini-wardrobe plan so I'm glad to hear any tips you may have.
7/28/08 4:43 PM
MissCelie said...
I muf up BWOF pleats all the time. Something to do with what side I mark them on. This is really cute nd I had no recollection of it from the magazine! But, this one, I will remember!
7/28/08 6:15 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt!
7/28/08 6:25 PM
Linda F said...
Love the skirt. I have this one on my list. Did you make your top? If so, what pattern did you use?
7/28/08 6:50 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great review and lovely skirt, Emily, congrats!
7/28/08 6:57 PM
Kelroc said...
I think you did a goog job, even with the inverted pleats. It stills looks good.
7/28/08 8:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is on my list of patterns I want to make, so great to see it made up. It looks fab, you'd never know that you "flubbed' the directions1
7/28/08 9:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
too darling! great review!
7/29/08 0:26 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That's a really lovely skirt and much nicer than the magazine version.
7/29/08 4:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really lovely! I hadn't noticed it in the magazine but yours just looks so fresh and summery!
7/29/08 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
That is adorable! I was wondering how this skirt would look made up, so thank you for answering my question.
7/30/08 10:18 AM
Kbenco said...
I am supposed to be making this skirt today, and am, instead drinking coffee after my first reading of instruction one, glad to know I am not the only one!
9/24/08 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 2471

photo
by: Thayer Aba...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now