SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> OOP 704 (Men's Rugby Shirt)

Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
Great shirt, Tom. I have always been scared of placket fronts, but yours looks very good. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
7/29/08 5:02 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
OOPS!! Double Post.
7/29/08 5:04 AM
appleton78 said...
Beautiful job on this shirt!!! Super job on the placket. My mom would be proud of you---Your stripes match perfectly! Thanks for this great review...I have this pattern in my stash, and have not used it---hubby just may be finally getting something out of it.
7/29/08 6:54 AM
Lori V said...
Great job on the shirt, Tom. The placket is so nice.
7/29/08 7:12 AM
craftygamma said...
Really nice shirt. I love that fabric! The matched stripes are so professional looking.
7/29/08 7:27 AM
Patti B said...
So glad that you reviewed this shirt. It looks great and will help motivate me into my polo shirt making odyssey.
7/29/08 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Sharp looking shirt
7/29/08 9:51 AM
cindyann said...
Great job on matching the stripes, Tom. Although I don't have this pattern it's making me want to find a similar one to make DH some shirts. Thanks for the review.
7/29/08 10:15 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Such a professional job on a classic style - great info on the placket as well. Thanks for the review.
7/29/08 11:43 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the placket. The lays perfectly flat and looks very professional.
7/29/08 1:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking guy in a fabulous shirt! Wonderful work!
7/29/08 3:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh Polo/Izod man! love it! love seeing you in it!
7/29/08 10:38 PM
anncie1 said...
Nice Job!!! Nice to see men on this site!
7/29/08 11:47 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Great looking polo! I have the women version of this Kwik sew pattern and had the same problem with the placket (and the same 1/4in. gap). Your solution and great result has encouraged me to try it again.
7/30/08 4:22 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Wow! Very impressive and RTW-looking! I'm glad my husband doesn't wear this type of shirt or I might feel compelled to try to make one, too!
7/30/08 8:43 AM
Melody said...
Your shirt looks awesome. Thanks for the really comprehensive review. I have this pattern and have yet to try it but I feel confident I could have good results because of your review.
7/30/08 11:05 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Tom! You've done some impressive work here on this shirt. Your detailing is sharp and the result is fabulous. You've chosen a really great fabric design and you're looking good!
7/30/08 9:12 PM
Jane S said...
What a terrific shirt. I just made my first woven shirt for my husband and now it's time to try one of these great knit ones.
7/31/08 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now