SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> OOP 704 (Men's Rugby Shirt)

Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
What a terrific shirt. I just made my first woven shirt for my husband and now it's time to try one of these great knit ones.
7/31/08 2:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Tom! You've done some impressive work here on this shirt. Your detailing is sharp and the result is fabulous. You've chosen a really great fabric design and you're looking good!
7/30/08 9:12 PM
Melody said...
Your shirt looks awesome. Thanks for the really comprehensive review. I have this pattern and have yet to try it but I feel confident I could have good results because of your review.
7/30/08 11:05 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Wow! Very impressive and RTW-looking! I'm glad my husband doesn't wear this type of shirt or I might feel compelled to try to make one, too!
7/30/08 8:43 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Great looking polo! I have the women version of this Kwik sew pattern and had the same problem with the placket (and the same 1/4in. gap). Your solution and great result has encouraged me to try it again.
7/30/08 4:22 AM
anncie1 said...
Nice Job!!! Nice to see men on this site!
7/29/08 11:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh Polo/Izod man! love it! love seeing you in it!
7/29/08 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking guy in a fabulous shirt! Wonderful work!
7/29/08 3:16 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the placket. The lays perfectly flat and looks very professional.
7/29/08 1:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Such a professional job on a classic style - great info on the placket as well. Thanks for the review.
7/29/08 11:43 AM
cindyann said...
Great job on matching the stripes, Tom. Although I don't have this pattern it's making me want to find a similar one to make DH some shirts. Thanks for the review.
7/29/08 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Sharp looking shirt
7/29/08 9:51 AM
Patti B said...
So glad that you reviewed this shirt. It looks great and will help motivate me into my polo shirt making odyssey.
7/29/08 9:48 AM
craftygamma said...
Really nice shirt. I love that fabric! The matched stripes are so professional looking.
7/29/08 7:27 AM
Lori V said...
Great job on the shirt, Tom. The placket is so nice.
7/29/08 7:12 AM
appleton78 said...
Beautiful job on this shirt!!! Super job on the placket. My mom would be proud of you---Your stripes match perfectly! Thanks for this great review...I have this pattern in my stash, and have not used it---hubby just may be finally getting something out of it.
7/29/08 6:54 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
OOPS!! Double Post.
7/29/08 5:04 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Great shirt, Tom. I have always been scared of placket fronts, but yours looks very good. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
7/29/08 5:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review