Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1150 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:12/28/08 1:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Very cute tops. Nice job.
7/29/08 0:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
What cute looking tops.
7/29/08 6:09 AM
Lori V said...
Cute tops, thanks for showing the side-by-side of the tops. I like comparing the neckline variations.
7/29/08 7:09 AM
Linda F said...
Cute tops. I like seeing both tops at once.
7/29/08 8:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice tops. I like the fabrics. I must get some of these Jalie patterns.
7/29/08 11:40 AM
nicegirl said...
Cute! The print on that fabric is nice.
9/16/08 9:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I really like this one. Sometimes we have to play with fabric to find out what looks best and - you've found it.
9/16/08 11:16 AM
CharityAK said...
Great fit. This look really suits you. And what a fun print!
9/16/08 11:53 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice. Love the colors and very versatile piece!
9/16/08 5:50 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, I love this top. The print is so lovely and I really do like the 3/4 length sleeves better with the foldover version.
9/17/08 8:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
these all look like great RTW!
12/28/08 1:21 AM
TalyQ said...
I really like this top! I thought that sleeveless top seemed a bit too small, but this one fits great.
12/28/08 2:45 AM
shesflipped said...
Great review on all of the tops you've made! They have all turned out super~and all of the variety you've shown is inspiring! I love top you made for your sister~the solid color fabric really makes the ruching stand out. I can see why she loved her top and took the pattern!
12/28/08 8:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lil, your sister's top turned out beautifully. I think you need to promote yourself to advanced beginner. It's long overdue.
12/28/08 10:26 AM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty top - and I have this one in my pattern stash - and it is raining today - hmm....
12/28/08 10:38 AM
zora said...
Very classy and cute.
12/28/08 2:23 PM
sewtime said...
Love all of your tops!!
12/28/08 3:33 PM
LindsayT said...
This pattern is my new favorite TNT. It looks great on everybody!
12/28/08 7:16 PM
Christas said...
This is a very nice top. All of your versions are very pretty!
12/29/08 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us