SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1141 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:59 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Belinda, thanks for this review. It's very useful to me right now. I'll take my cue from you and substitute the Otto armhole & sleeve.
7/15/11 11:04 PM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern and the tops you made from it. Great job.
7/30/08 9:32 AM
N_Vogue said...
Great top!!!! Your review is very helpful. Must make my plans to sew this up, soon!!!! BTW, I love your fabric!!!
7/30/08 2:30 AM
sideseams said...
Just a beautiful top. You are so talented and your reviews are very helpful. Thank you !
7/29/08 8:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another winner, Belinda! Superb color, style and impeccable fit!
7/29/08 3:19 PM
sewtime said...
I like the way this top turned out! And good color!
7/29/08 12:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your neckline version looks wonderful and the fabric is fabulous. This top looks like one of those favorites that you wear over and over. I'm earmarking your review for when I tackle this pattern. Thanks for a great review!
7/29/08 12:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Your version of this is so cute! I picked up this pattern at the last Vogue sale at JA's...I'm hoping that my version(s) turn out half as well as yours!
7/29/08 11:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I like the neckline.
7/29/08 11:38 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. Your top is beautiful! Vogue patterns are on sale at JoAnn's AUg 7-8-9. It might be necessary to pick up this pattern just because of your review!
7/29/08 10:33 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty color. I really must get this pattern.
7/29/08 10:06 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really classy looking top...love your fabric choices.
7/29/08 10:01 AM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, this is on my list of patterns to buy. Interesting review-thanks!
7/29/08 9:47 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! I like the neckline and the use of two matching fabrics. Great job!
7/29/08 8:52 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Very cool! And embroidered knit, no less. This is encouraging me to "think outside of the box" when making T-shirts, although I won't use Vogue. They used to have their measurements on the outside of the envelopes, but that was back in the 70's. Why they changed that, I don't know.
7/29/08 8:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Thank you once more for a great review. Don't know if you have Fit for Real People but they show an easy way to do the FBA on a princess seam pattern, though your method apparently works, too. Love the color and the fabric.
7/29/08 7:43 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, in fact, when I saw the picture in the gallery, I knew this was your garment!
7/29/08 7:04 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! The fabric combinations are a winner.
7/29/08 6:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking style in a beautiful color.
7/29/08 6:13 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top Belinda. More of that green embroidered fabric. Still haven't got to mine.
7/29/08 2:42 AM
tenaya said...
Thank you for this review. I think princess seams are my answer to (for my full bust) and this looks like a great pattern. The top you sewed looks FABULOUS, by the way! Love the color!
7/29/08 2:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now