SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-114 (Knit Kimono Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna

About CrescentaLunastar
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 2:18 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 2:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
slt said... (8/14/08 1:03 PM) Reply
This is definitely distinctive and striking. I love the print and the pattern really complements it. Thanks for sharing.
CrescentaLuna said... (7/31/08 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks, friends, I am blushing at your kind words!
nicegirl said... (7/30/08 10:13 AM) Reply
Wow, this looks SO MUCH better on you than me. I like the neck tie on yours too. Nice job!
Patti B said... (7/30/08 9:33 AM) Reply
Very helpful review for your very striking top. Glad to know that it works for the short waisted and, since I'm long waisted, this one is out for me. Thanks for posting.
SusiM said... (7/30/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm short waisted as well, and always try to look out for styles that work with my body type. I love your top!
Speech girl said... (7/29/08 9:04 PM) Reply
Great top. I like your version much better than the purple BWOF version.
Karen8320 said... (7/29/08 9:04 PM) Reply
This looks great on you and I'm not surprised that you get compliments. You've done a great job with this.
o3b said... (7/29/08 5:04 PM) Reply
Nicely written review with very helpful info for others as well. You are right - it is a funky looking top, but looks especially nice. I can see why you always get compliments in it.
crisford said... (7/29/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Yes, it is very flattering; you look great! What a fun top!
craftygamma said... (7/29/08 6:01 AM) Reply
That looks just great on you! Wonderful job.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6707

by: Danmar

Simplicity 2936

by: ChromoK

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details