Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Design and Sew: 00000 (In The Studi 11 - The Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 258 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 6:15 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 6:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Such a good lookng blouse, I'll have to see if I can locate this pattern. Nice job!
7/29/08 7:07 PM
SueV said...
Nice blouse. I recently purchased this pattern to make a vest with front panels and no waist band. I saw it made up at a conference and really liked it. You are correct, she does give you loads of variations! thanks for the review and the heads up re the notches
7/29/08 7:27 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a smart looking top, Clin, that suits you well. Lovely fabric too that goes well with the pattern design. I'm always excited when others recognise the possibilities that abound in patterns to use various options to create different looks. It's great to know that this pattern provides such possiblities and I will look forward to seeing what new look you create with it next.
7/29/08 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
How NICE this looks on you! It flatters you PERFECTLY. I love the way the collar lays open, effortlessly and naturally, and then that tie around the waist is my favorite part, and you don't even have the buckle on there yet! I wonder if I could get by with this one? I MIGHT, but it'd have to pretty much be waist length for me, as you wouldn't want anything tying around my HIPS. I love this! It kind of reminds me of a fancy bomber jacket in a way. :o)
7/29/08 10:42 PM
nicegirl said...
Really like it! The waistband with (eventual) buckle adds a lot of interest.
7/30/08 10:05 AM
ITAdmin said...
This is a neat and unusual design. Love your fabric, too.
7/30/08 2:23 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this on you. Your choice of fabric was brilliant. The graphic design is perfect for the style of the shirt. the blouse has a look of casual elegance. I look forward to seeing what fabric you will use for the next one. It's rather annoying to find so many errors in the pattern, though.
7/30/08 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us