SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/08 5:21 PM
Last Updated:8/22/08 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
cast doubt aside these choices are superb, particularly the jacket. do copy your old jeans it is SO worth it you can make them over and over and over, need i say more?
7/30/08 8:13 AM
Nancywin said...
I'd love to see your storyboard, but the thumbnail won't click open. Your patterns sound great.
7/31/08 0:42 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I've tried 2 or3 times to fix that pesky thumbnail. You can click on the link entitled "more info provided by..." to see a bigger picture.
7/31/08 8:46 AM
Em's Summer said...
I got to see your fashionboard by clicking on the More Info link. It looks good, but if, along the way, you find that the RTW jeans are taking too long to copy, you can do 2 of the Claire Shaeffers. Because a month is pretty short to sew 4 items, a lot of people throw a few TNTs into the mix or they'll use one pattern more than once. I think you can finish what you're planning as is! But since this is your first time, I just thought I throw that tip in, just in case. Em
8/2/08 0:34 AM
blue mooney said...
That's an ambitious plan - but the point to me is really to sew the clothes you want to sew. It will be gorgeous! PS I agree with you on non-stretch jeans.
8/2/08 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
I love every single piece, and you're off to a great start with your pants! I also agree on the non-stretch denim. In fact, I would even go so far as to say I think "stretch" is highly overrated, but I know I'm in the minority there. :o)
8/16/08 1:16 PM
CypGrl said...
As Nancywin said, can't see the storyboard, but really like your finished mini-wardrobe -- some of my favorite colors and beautiful on you.
8/22/08 6:41 PM
sewtime said...
Love the clothes, material, fit! You got it goin on girl!
8/22/08 7:22 PM
Annette1 said...
FABULOUS wardrobe! I love that you can dress it UP, or dress it DOWN, AND I love you brightly colored tops going into winter here. :o) At least I HOPE we're going into winter sometime. GREAT JOB!!
8/22/08 7:48 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on the wardrobe, it looks really good on you!
8/22/08 9:19 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice wardrobe. The jacket is awesome!
8/22/08 11:36 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks really good!!!!
8/23/08 5:20 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
WOW! You're mini-wardrobe is impressive and beautiful! Your time, effort, and creativity really paid off. What a great way to transition into fall.
8/23/08 7:46 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very chic and smart ensemble. The color and styles were made for each other! I love the hat; it finishes off your look with pizazz!
8/23/08 9:10 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I really like the outfits! The colors and styles are great on you. That blue is delicious. Great work and congratulations on finishing.
8/23/08 9:26 AM
knitlitcamper said...
You did a fantastic job, and look fabulous in your items!
8/23/08 11:57 PM
dr. liz said...
A terrific ensemble. Everything is beautiful and well-executed. Time to move up your rating from intermediate to advanced?
8/25/08 8:12 AM
amanda77 said...
I love that coat!
8/27/08 9:02 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is mind-boggling -- how you did all this in a month is a mystery, but a wonderful mystery! :) Love it!! Everything here is beautiful and very professional-looking.
9/2/08 11:42 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I'm with Joan. My mind is blown! Very impressive, and your mini-wardrobe looks great!
9/2/08 6:23 PM
margaretatlake said...
and to think, this is my baby! I am very proud. I have been sewing since 1958 and my love of sewing saved my sanity many time, through 4 babies who grew up. I loved reading all the reviews.
9/3/08 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Butterick 5814

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review