Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1053 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/08 5:21 PM
Last Updated:8/22/08 6:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
cast doubt aside these choices are superb, particularly the jacket. do copy your old jeans it is SO worth it you can make them over and over and over, need i say more?
7/30/08 8:13 AM
Nancywin said...
I'd love to see your storyboard, but the thumbnail won't click open. Your patterns sound great.
7/31/08 0:42 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I've tried 2 or3 times to fix that pesky thumbnail. You can click on the link entitled "more info provided by..." to see a bigger picture.
7/31/08 8:46 AM
Em's Summer said...
I got to see your fashionboard by clicking on the More Info link. It looks good, but if, along the way, you find that the RTW jeans are taking too long to copy, you can do 2 of the Claire Shaeffers. Because a month is pretty short to sew 4 items, a lot of people throw a few TNTs into the mix or they'll use one pattern more than once. I think you can finish what you're planning as is! But since this is your first time, I just thought I throw that tip in, just in case. Em
8/2/08 0:34 AM
blue mooney said...
That's an ambitious plan - but the point to me is really to sew the clothes you want to sew. It will be gorgeous! PS I agree with you on non-stretch jeans.
8/2/08 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
I love every single piece, and you're off to a great start with your pants! I also agree on the non-stretch denim. In fact, I would even go so far as to say I think "stretch" is highly overrated, but I know I'm in the minority there. :o)
8/16/08 1:16 PM
CypGrl said...
As Nancywin said, can't see the storyboard, but really like your finished mini-wardrobe -- some of my favorite colors and beautiful on you.
8/22/08 6:41 PM
sewtime said...
Love the clothes, material, fit! You got it goin on girl!
8/22/08 7:22 PM
Annette1 said...
FABULOUS wardrobe! I love that you can dress it UP, or dress it DOWN, AND I love you brightly colored tops going into winter here. :o) At least I HOPE we're going into winter sometime. GREAT JOB!!
8/22/08 7:48 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on the wardrobe, it looks really good on you!
8/22/08 9:19 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice wardrobe. The jacket is awesome!
8/22/08 11:36 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks really good!!!!
8/23/08 5:20 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
WOW! You're mini-wardrobe is impressive and beautiful! Your time, effort, and creativity really paid off. What a great way to transition into fall.
8/23/08 7:46 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very chic and smart ensemble. The color and styles were made for each other! I love the hat; it finishes off your look with pizazz!
8/23/08 9:10 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I really like the outfits! The colors and styles are great on you. That blue is delicious. Great work and congratulations on finishing.
8/23/08 9:26 AM
knitlitcamper said...
You did a fantastic job, and look fabulous in your items!
8/23/08 11:57 PM
dr. liz said...
A terrific ensemble. Everything is beautiful and well-executed. Time to move up your rating from intermediate to advanced?
8/25/08 8:12 AM
amanda77 said...
I love that coat!
8/27/08 9:02 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is mind-boggling -- how you did all this in a month is a mystery, but a wonderful mystery! :) Love it!! Everything here is beautiful and very professional-looking.
9/2/08 11:42 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I'm with Joan. My mind is blown! Very impressive, and your mini-wardrobe looks great!
9/2/08 6:23 PM
margaretatlake said...
and to think, this is my baby! I am very proud. I have been sewing since 1958 and my love of sewing saved my sanity many time, through 4 babies who grew up. I loved reading all the reviews.
9/3/08 4:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us