Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4600 (Knit Co-ordinates) thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 674 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:8/1/08 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute, cute, cute!
8/1/08 9:10 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for your very instructive review and the photos that illustrate your methods. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet, and I'm amazed that you didn't need an FBA for your bust size (same as mine). I'm tempted now to get busy on this pattern.
8/1/08 9:21 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love your jacket. Really nice style.
8/1/08 9:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
First-rate jacket & review! Love the green on you too. :)
8/1/08 9:34 PM
Dee2 said...
Great jacket & beautiful sewing job. Thanks for all the illustrations. Too bad it's OOP as the style is very current.
8/1/08 9:55 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice jacket! I love the way it looks on you.
8/1/08 10:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
Darn! This is an OOP. What a great jacket and so stylish too!
8/1/08 10:36 PM
sewsue said...
What a lovely stylish jacket.
8/1/08 11:10 PM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, you've done a superb job with this and it looks smashing on you! The colour suits you wonderfully. You've taken far more care to stabilise the gorgeous fabric than I did when I made this up in mesh knits and I think your attention to detail has paid off and given you a really stylish and professional garment. I'm really impressed!!!
8/1/08 11:16 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket. I don't have the pattern but reading your review makes me wish I had it. Thank you for photo and tips on adjusting the neck and armhole.
8/2/08 0:24 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks really great on you. Love the shape of it and the tie.
8/2/08 3:55 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful review. Thanks, Belinda. I enjoyed reading all the details and your jacket is very nice.
8/2/08 7:45 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
GORGEOUS! The color looks fantastic on you, and the style as well. Your review is thorough, so if I decide to make one of these, I'll certainly know what to do. And I will avoid the Nancy's Notions tips, and try to brush up on my Spanish...
8/2/08 8:03 AM
wendlesue said...
Great review. How do you do this "coverstitching?"
8/2/08 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - I just love it - when I saw the photo I immediately felt I had to get this pattern - then saw it is OOP but now I see from your review can still be bought - I am going to love this come Fall/Winter.
8/2/08 9:33 AM
cindyann said...
I really like this jacket! I don't have this pattern but have a similar one from Neue Mode that would work well with additions of side tie and back darts. Thanks for the great idea!
8/2/08 11:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WONDERFUL casual jacket - great for those quick trips. Thanks for such a comprehensive review.
8/2/08 12:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wendlesue, coverstitching is a special type of stitch that is possible on some 5-thread overlock machines (sergers) or as in my case by a coverstitch machine. If you search the Message Boards here on PR you will find lots of information. HTH
8/2/08 6:59 PM
Steffie said...
I just love the style of this jacket. It looks fantastic on you! Too bad the pattern is out of print... your review would sell several copies, I am sure!
8/2/08 11:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
As always, beautifully made and a great review. Great style and very flattering.
8/4/08 9:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! You look great in this jacket. Love the color and your very informative review.
8/6/08 5:35 PM
my horse said...
Excellent review of this pattern and most especially of the rayon doubleknit fabric used. Your time and ability is sooo appreciated!
3/8/10 12:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us