SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants)

42 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 10:50 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Kelly, your pants are fabulous! They look great on you! Your welts are right and mine are not! LOL I'll follow your lead on the next pair I make.
7/30/08 1:56 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the fit. You need a few more pairs of these! Nice welt pockets, they look very professional.
7/30/08 10:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pants!!! I bought that pattern a couple of months ago and have yet to try it. It looks pretty difficult but you have done a splendid job. They look fabulous on you!!!!
7/30/08 10:29 AM
cindyann said...
Great job! I agree, the welt instructions on this pattern are just horrible! You managed to produce fantastic looking ones! Wonderful fit.
7/30/08 10:10 AM
Stitchcakes said...
These look totally RTW and they are awesome! Worth dieting for. LOL! Congrats. I would be so proud of these!
7/30/08 9:15 AM
inkstain said...
Kelly, stick with Vogue. The details look great and these look very professional. The stripes along the back waistband run straight--all very well done! Congrats!
7/30/08 9:09 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great pants ~ Construction and fit look perfect!
7/30/08 7:58 AM
maidathome said...
Nice pants the fit is great!
7/30/08 7:52 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review. i love your pants! really stylish...i'm getting that pattern.
7/30/08 7:15 AM
BillieJean said...
These are so cute and your welt pockets look perfect to me. Good fit, too.
7/30/08 6:05 AM
merteuil said...
Very chic pants! Your welt pockets look very precise and professional! And the pants fit your really well!
7/30/08 2:33 AM
N_Vogue said...
Love those pants! Your welt pockets are very nice and your fit is great. U R right they do not look homemade!!!!
7/30/08 2:27 AM
Gecko said...
These pants look great on you! Good job!
7/30/08 0:28 AM
Peacock Chic said...
great rendition of these pants. They look great!
7/29/08 11:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I love the fabric and the overall style.
7/29/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Anthea Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Butterick 5880

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info