Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 626 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 10:50 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 10:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I love the fabric and the overall style.
7/29/08 11:15 PM
Peacock Chic said...
great rendition of these pants. They look great!
7/29/08 11:46 PM
Gecko said...
These pants look great on you! Good job!
7/30/08 0:28 AM
N_Vogue said...
Love those pants! Your welt pockets are very nice and your fit is great. U R right they do not look homemade!!!!
7/30/08 2:27 AM
merteuil said...
Very chic pants! Your welt pockets look very precise and professional! And the pants fit your really well!
7/30/08 2:33 AM
BillieJean said...
These are so cute and your welt pockets look perfect to me. Good fit, too.
7/30/08 6:05 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review. i love your pants! really stylish...i'm getting that pattern.
7/30/08 7:15 AM
maidathome said...
Nice pants the fit is great!
7/30/08 7:52 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great pants ~ Construction and fit look perfect!
7/30/08 7:58 AM
inkstain said...
Kelly, stick with Vogue. The details look great and these look very professional. The stripes along the back waistband run straight--all very well done! Congrats!
7/30/08 9:09 AM
Stitchcakes said...
These look totally RTW and they are awesome! Worth dieting for. LOL! Congrats. I would be so proud of these!
7/30/08 9:15 AM
cindyann said...
Great job! I agree, the welt instructions on this pattern are just horrible! You managed to produce fantastic looking ones! Wonderful fit.
7/30/08 10:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pants!!! I bought that pattern a couple of months ago and have yet to try it. It looks pretty difficult but you have done a splendid job. They look fabulous on you!!!!
7/30/08 10:29 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the fit. You need a few more pairs of these! Nice welt pockets, they look very professional.
7/30/08 10:57 AM
Erica B. said...
Kelly, your pants are fabulous! They look great on you! Your welts are right and mine are not! LOL I'll follow your lead on the next pair I make.
7/30/08 1:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us