SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants)

42 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 10:50 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I love the fabric and the overall style.
7/29/08 11:15 PM
Peacock Chic said...
great rendition of these pants. They look great!
7/29/08 11:46 PM
Gecko said...
These pants look great on you! Good job!
7/30/08 0:28 AM
N_Vogue said...
Love those pants! Your welt pockets are very nice and your fit is great. U R right they do not look homemade!!!!
7/30/08 2:27 AM
merteuil said...
Very chic pants! Your welt pockets look very precise and professional! And the pants fit your really well!
7/30/08 2:33 AM
BillieJean said...
These are so cute and your welt pockets look perfect to me. Good fit, too.
7/30/08 6:05 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review. i love your pants! really stylish...i'm getting that pattern.
7/30/08 7:15 AM
maidathome said...
Nice pants the fit is great!
7/30/08 7:52 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great pants ~ Construction and fit look perfect!
7/30/08 7:58 AM
inkstain said...
Kelly, stick with Vogue. The details look great and these look very professional. The stripes along the back waistband run straight--all very well done! Congrats!
7/30/08 9:09 AM
Stitchcakes said...
These look totally RTW and they are awesome! Worth dieting for. LOL! Congrats. I would be so proud of these!
7/30/08 9:15 AM
cindyann said...
Great job! I agree, the welt instructions on this pattern are just horrible! You managed to produce fantastic looking ones! Wonderful fit.
7/30/08 10:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pants!!! I bought that pattern a couple of months ago and have yet to try it. It looks pretty difficult but you have done a splendid job. They look fabulous on you!!!!
7/30/08 10:29 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the fit. You need a few more pairs of these! Nice welt pockets, they look very professional.
7/30/08 10:57 AM
Erica B. said...
Kelly, your pants are fabulous! They look great on you! Your welts are right and mine are not! LOL I'll follow your lead on the next pair I make.
7/30/08 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now