SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7236 (tops and pants 6 made easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:tenaya
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tenaya
USA
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 10:55 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 11:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ida wants to learn said... (1/3/09 10:53 PM) Reply
They look comfortable. I made the shorts. They are the most comfortable pair of shorts I own now. Now, I have to figure out how to hem them up without one leg being shorter than the other.
Winifred said... (7/30/08 6:26 PM) Reply
What a beautiful colour - very cool looking. I agree with Sherril about perhaps going down a size. That is such an uplifting and therapeutic thought for us plus sizes isn't it !!
tenaya said... (7/30/08 5:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for the kind comments, ladies! It's a wonderfully comfy pair of pants, but big! I am going to experiment with other patterns as well.
mssewcrazy said... (7/30/08 8:43 AM) Reply
I used to use a pattern similar to this one when my children were small (and myself as well)that was my around the house uniform in summer mostly with shorts sometimes pants. I had the fit like I liked it. I outgrew my very small pattern so lost my favorite "uniform". I like the idea of the gusset done prior to cutting- great illustration. As you wear them you will find things you want to adjust or change with each pair you make until you get the pattern like you want it to be. My pattern had a similar top and it was so fast to sew up. Maybe I need to pull this pattern out of the drawer and see if I can get it to fit. I had forgotten about having it. Thanks for the bias tape tip at the waist as well.
Sherril Miller said... (7/30/08 1:15 AM) Reply
These pants are a great beginning. I'm glad you're liking them. They look pretty good in the back. I think you might need to go down a size, at least in the front.
Annette1 said... (7/29/08 11:27 PM) Reply
Looks like a great pair of summer pants, nice and loose so they won't be too HOT. :o) Your illustration of your alterations is very helpful, and I also like the tip about using the wide bias tape at the waistline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2582

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
McCall's 6704

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details