SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7236 (tops and pants 6 made easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:tenaya
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tenaya
USA
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 10:55 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 11:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Looks like a great pair of summer pants, nice and loose so they won't be too HOT. :o) Your illustration of your alterations is very helpful, and I also like the tip about using the wide bias tape at the waistline.
7/29/08 11:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
These pants are a great beginning. I'm glad you're liking them. They look pretty good in the back. I think you might need to go down a size, at least in the front.
7/30/08 1:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I used to use a pattern similar to this one when my children were small (and myself as well)that was my around the house uniform in summer mostly with shorts sometimes pants. I had the fit like I liked it. I outgrew my very small pattern so lost my favorite "uniform". I like the idea of the gusset done prior to cutting- great illustration. As you wear them you will find things you want to adjust or change with each pair you make until you get the pattern like you want it to be. My pattern had a similar top and it was so fast to sew up. Maybe I need to pull this pattern out of the drawer and see if I can get it to fit. I had forgotten about having it. Thanks for the bias tape tip at the waist as well.
7/30/08 8:43 AM
tenaya said...
Thank you for the kind comments, ladies! It's a wonderfully comfy pair of pants, but big! I am going to experiment with other patterns as well.
7/30/08 5:03 PM
Winifred said...
What a beautiful colour - very cool looking. I agree with Sherril about perhaps going down a size. That is such an uplifting and therapeutic thought for us plus sizes isn't it !!
7/30/08 6:26 PM
Ida wants to learn said...
They look comfortable. I made the shorts. They are the most comfortable pair of shorts I own now. Now, I have to figure out how to hem them up without one leg being shorter than the other.
1/3/09 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: DD1104

Review