SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Japanese Pattern book 

4 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 11:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
trishapatk said... (8/1/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Dorothy, I love seeing the things you have made. They are all interesting and inspiring. You say you are a beginner but you have tackled some complicated projects with successful results. Thanks for putting up your reviews. Keep up the great work!
Mary Gillette said... (7/30/08 10:36 AM) Reply
I ordered the book too! I love your vest.
VtMartha said... (7/30/08 10:04 AM) Reply
Wow! I have this book - now I just need to figure out how to use it. I like your black floor too!
Mahler said... (7/30/08 10:03 AM) Reply
I forgot, here is a useful link to a Japanese-English couture lexicon with other information. http://www.antipope.org/feorag/gosurori/gr-patterns.pdf
nicegirl said... (7/30/08 9:59 AM) Reply
That is a really interesting piece! Love that you are using a Japanese pattern book. I am not ready for that yet!
Barbara V said... (7/30/08 9:51 AM) Reply
You are very courageous to tackle a foreign language pattern. You figured it out and created a beautiful and unique vest. Worn short or long it looks fabulous!
Mahler said... (7/30/08 9:16 AM) Reply
Wonderful !!! I am very much intrigued by those Japanese patterns. I think I will order one or two books to give it a try. Since there is a big hole in the centre, could it be worn as an asymmetric poncho that would fall on one shoulder ? Very interesting. Thank for this great review. You have a great sense of style. Your choice of patterns are great, great, great !
carolynw said... (7/30/08 8:45 AM) Reply
I really love this vest - looks so elegant
AnneMarie60 said... (7/30/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful vest! You are brave to tackle patterns with foreign-language instructions.
merteuil said... (7/30/08 2:28 AM) Reply
Lovely! These japanese patterns are amazing! I ordered the book and can't wait to get it. Your fabric looks like an excellent choice for this pattern!
SueV said... (7/29/08 11:59 PM) Reply
alright, I gotta get this book, particularly since a professor I work for is from Kyoto and can translate...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 6019

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Ottobre Design 06-2010-35

photo
by: jent

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details