SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Japanese Pattern book 

4 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
Dorothy, I love seeing the things you have made. They are all interesting and inspiring. You say you are a beginner but you have tackled some complicated projects with successful results. Thanks for putting up your reviews. Keep up the great work!
8/1/08 11:53 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I ordered the book too! I love your vest.
7/30/08 10:36 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! I have this book - now I just need to figure out how to use it. I like your black floor too!
7/30/08 10:04 AM
Mahler said...
I forgot, here is a useful link to a Japanese-English couture lexicon with other information. http://www.antipope.org/feorag/gosurori/gr-patterns.pdf
7/30/08 10:03 AM
nicegirl said...
That is a really interesting piece! Love that you are using a Japanese pattern book. I am not ready for that yet!
7/30/08 9:59 AM
Barbara V said...
You are very courageous to tackle a foreign language pattern. You figured it out and created a beautiful and unique vest. Worn short or long it looks fabulous!
7/30/08 9:51 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful !!! I am very much intrigued by those Japanese patterns. I think I will order one or two books to give it a try. Since there is a big hole in the centre, could it be worn as an asymmetric poncho that would fall on one shoulder ? Very interesting. Thank for this great review. You have a great sense of style. Your choice of patterns are great, great, great !
7/30/08 9:16 AM
carolynw said...
I really love this vest - looks so elegant
7/30/08 8:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful vest! You are brave to tackle patterns with foreign-language instructions.
7/30/08 8:28 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely! These japanese patterns are amazing! I ordered the book and can't wait to get it. Your fabric looks like an excellent choice for this pattern!
7/30/08 2:28 AM
SueV said...
alright, I gotta get this book, particularly since a professor I work for is from Kyoto and can translate...
7/29/08 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4119

photo
by: norsk

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info