Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5662 (Empire Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1004 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/08 1:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow! Gorgeous top! The color and style look fantastic on you!
7/30/08 1:49 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful!
7/30/08 6:06 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top with really nice design features.
7/30/08 7:06 AM
Sic said...
Super cute - love the rosettes!
7/30/08 7:36 AM
McFeather said...
I love your shirt! Very flattering.
7/30/08 7:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great style and wonderful color on you. I love the design details.
7/30/08 8:20 AM
Mahler said...
Beautiful top, the rosette are a happy addition. You look wonderful !
7/30/08 8:43 AM
HLT said...
Very cute top! I like the detail that you added. It looks very professional!!! Great color on you.
7/30/08 9:06 AM
TKW said...
Very cute top and the color is amazing on you. I love the bead work, too.
7/30/08 9:22 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
I love this soft look on you!
7/30/08 9:39 AM
born2bead said...
Yeah - I can finally see your pics w/o a block! Another great little top and that deep teal looks really good on you. I always enjoy your reviews and seeing what you're up to. Great job!
7/30/08 10:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice top. The rosettes really add that something special. Great job!
7/30/08 10:21 AM
Izzie said...
Cute top! The rosettes are a nice touch.
7/30/08 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! I love the color on you and I love the rosettes!
7/30/08 1:04 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!!
7/30/08 1:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice, Erica. The rosettes are a nice addition. I'll have to try that.
7/30/08 2:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful color on you! 99 cent sale tommorrow. Ok, I'll pick it up because Erica B. knows fashion and it has the stamp of approval. I met these girls of DIY style. One is the daughter of Patti Palmer of Palmer/Pletsch. They are trying super hard to make patterns fashionable for the younger set. The DIY style blog is a great resource if any of you are trying to get your younger set to sew.
7/30/08 5:42 PM
anncie1 said...
Flawless! Love the white insert too!
7/30/08 7:44 PM
Dei said...
Too cute!
7/30/08 10:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. The color is spectacular on you.
7/30/08 11:14 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute top and I love the rosette detail. The color look great on you!
7/31/08 9:47 AM
Kelroc said...
Love the top and the embellishments.
8/2/08 5:25 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Thank you for this review, you've convinced me! The top looks lovely on you and these beaded roses are a very nice added detail. Job well done!
9/20/08 0:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us