Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6776 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 634 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 4:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute dress - and your shoes match perfectly!
9/24/08 4:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty dress. Love the contrasting tie.
9/24/08 5:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - the sash is great on it!
9/24/08 6:02 PM
sewtime said...
Just so cute! You look fantastic in your dress. Love the material you chose.
9/24/08 6:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you and your dress are just too cute! amazing color on you and the fit is perfect!
9/24/08 11:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so wonderful! Thanks for the review.
9/24/08 11:14 PM
merteuil said...
Cute dress! and I love those shoes!
9/25/08 2:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty dress and so flattering too.
9/25/08 3:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking dress - I love the green and white fabric.
9/25/08 9:53 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I have this pattern too and really enjoyed making it. You did a wonderful job and your combination of green with the yellow sash is beautiful!
9/26/08 3:47 PM
Ody said...
Adorable dress! And you look fabulous in it because you really got the fit down pat. Love the choice of fabric! Now, you remind me of my dd that looks to be your same age. I went through your whole album and was very impressed by your sewing and your ability to pick a garment that would really accentuate your lovely figure. My only comment---the same thing I tell my pretty dd is --- you are so gorgeous--smile for us! You should because your garments you have sewn look soooo great on you! (Just another nagging mom comment!)
9/26/08 9:29 PM
AnneM said...
Which came first, the dress or the shoes? Pretty dress, fits great. And yes, isn't cotton wonderful to work with? I love rayons and silks, but nothing beats cotton for sewing.
10/8/08 6:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us