SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2002-113 (Off shoulder dress w. belt)

Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/08 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
I can't believe you sold it! It looked way better on you-fabulous in fact. Great fabric! And those sleeves!
7/30/08 10:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute with a capital "C"! - dang I am so behind on my blog reading - I better go check why you made this for a fashion show! Or are you a budding designer now?!!
7/30/08 10:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
Well, obviously you have to make another cutest little summer dress, except the wonderful Ghana wax print has has gone off on the back of someone who probably didn't pay what the dress was worth. And besides, it looked WAY better on you.
7/30/08 10:28 PM
CatMukai said...
I concur, it looks so much better on you! You have the best skin!
7/30/08 10:35 PM
mastdenman said...
I like the wax print on you too. It's a great little dress.
7/30/08 10:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable, and yes, it's MUCH better on you.
7/30/08 10:56 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Lovely fabric, and I agree that it looks way better on you.
7/30/08 11:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
A million times better than the pattern photo, you have a good eye for picking out designs. I think the colours suited you mor ethan the tall tall tall model if that makes you feel any better. Make up your next one soon!!
7/30/08 11:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous Cidell !! Love love that fabric and the colour suits you well.
7/31/08 0:04 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a great dress, perfect for that fabric!
7/31/08 0:05 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love the off-shoulder look of this dress. Aren't easy summer dresses the best? Makes me wish I lived in Miami so that's all I needed to make.
7/31/08 0:08 AM
Pyrose said...
You look so adorable in that dress! At least the pattern is a simple one, so you can make more for yourself. I look forward to seeing your next version of this cute dress.
7/31/08 0:11 AM
craftylady66 said...
It's absolutely beautiful!
7/31/08 0:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is unbelievably adorable!
7/31/08 0:59 AM
scrappycat said...
Cutest dress ever!
7/31/08 7:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Smashing and sensational!
7/31/08 7:57 AM
Fran G said...
Very cute..perfect for summer afternoons and evenings!
7/31/08 8:24 AM
Sic said...
Another winner, Cidell! Can't wait to see the second version!
7/31/08 8:26 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I'm chiming in as well, I think the dress, the color, etc is better looking on you than your model. I hope you have enough of that print to make up a 2nd dress for you.
7/31/08 8:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Love it! That really turned out so cute. And I can attest to how quick it was!
7/31/08 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
Oh man, that IS cute! You must make another because it really looks awesome on you.
7/31/08 9:56 AM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty and pretty. This dress is a total success. Woaw ! It looked great on both of you. you will have to sew one for your self ;-)
7/31/08 12:21 PM
Markie1 said...
You MUST sew this again! And while you're at it... :-)
7/31/08 2:33 PM
Gelbean said...
You look fabulous in the dress. If your taking orders, you can add me to the list. :-)
7/31/08 11:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
VaVaVoom - this looks fabulous on you. Well done - another beautiful creation.
8/1/08 11:00 AM
Marji said...
so sad! It is cute. And, the fabric...oh well, good excuse to go fabric shopping. :)
8/1/08 11:32 AM
ChristineX said...
Wow, how could you part with it?! Oh well, it looked fabulous on you. Great take on that pattern! I didn't see its potential just by the Burda model's pic.
8/7/08 1:09 PM
prokleta said...
wow wow wow, that is the cutest dress ever. I love the pattern.
8/23/08 6:43 PM
Hilary said...
this really is cute!! did you ever make another? I have to agree, it was *perfect* on you, better than on the model (not that she isn't cute in it too~I'm just sayin' :D
5/13/09 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: PattiinATL

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now