Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2002-113 (Off shoulder dress w. belt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 385 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/08 10:03 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
I can't believe you sold it! It looked way better on you-fabulous in fact. Great fabric! And those sleeves!
7/30/08 10:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute with a capital "C"! - dang I am so behind on my blog reading - I better go check why you made this for a fashion show! Or are you a budding designer now?!!
7/30/08 10:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
Well, obviously you have to make another cutest little summer dress, except the wonderful Ghana wax print has has gone off on the back of someone who probably didn't pay what the dress was worth. And besides, it looked WAY better on you.
7/30/08 10:28 PM
CatMukai said...
I concur, it looks so much better on you! You have the best skin!
7/30/08 10:35 PM
mastdenman said...
I like the wax print on you too. It's a great little dress.
7/30/08 10:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable, and yes, it's MUCH better on you.
7/30/08 10:56 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Lovely fabric, and I agree that it looks way better on you.
7/30/08 11:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
A million times better than the pattern photo, you have a good eye for picking out designs. I think the colours suited you mor ethan the tall tall tall model if that makes you feel any better. Make up your next one soon!!
7/30/08 11:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous Cidell !! Love love that fabric and the colour suits you well.
7/31/08 0:04 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a great dress, perfect for that fabric!
7/31/08 0:05 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love the off-shoulder look of this dress. Aren't easy summer dresses the best? Makes me wish I lived in Miami so that's all I needed to make.
7/31/08 0:08 AM
Pyrose said...
You look so adorable in that dress! At least the pattern is a simple one, so you can make more for yourself. I look forward to seeing your next version of this cute dress.
7/31/08 0:11 AM
craftylady66 said...
It's absolutely beautiful!
7/31/08 0:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is unbelievably adorable!
7/31/08 0:59 AM
scrappycat said...
Cutest dress ever!
7/31/08 7:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Smashing and sensational!
7/31/08 7:57 AM
Fran G said...
Very cute..perfect for summer afternoons and evenings!
7/31/08 8:24 AM
Sic said...
Another winner, Cidell! Can't wait to see the second version!
7/31/08 8:26 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I'm chiming in as well, I think the dress, the color, etc is better looking on you than your model. I hope you have enough of that print to make up a 2nd dress for you.
7/31/08 8:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Love it! That really turned out so cute. And I can attest to how quick it was!
7/31/08 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
Oh man, that IS cute! You must make another because it really looks awesome on you.
7/31/08 9:56 AM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty and pretty. This dress is a total success. Woaw ! It looked great on both of you. you will have to sew one for your self ;-)
7/31/08 12:21 PM
Markie1 said...
You MUST sew this again! And while you're at it... :-)
7/31/08 2:33 PM
Gelbean said...
You look fabulous in the dress. If your taking orders, you can add me to the list. :-)
7/31/08 11:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
VaVaVoom - this looks fabulous on you. Well done - another beautiful creation.
8/1/08 11:00 AM
Marji said...
so sad! It is cute. And, the fabric...oh well, good excuse to go fabric shopping. :)
8/1/08 11:32 AM
ChristineX said...
Wow, how could you part with it?! Oh well, it looked fabulous on you. Great take on that pattern! I didn't see its potential just by the Burda model's pic.
8/7/08 1:09 PM
prokleta said...
wow wow wow, that is the cutest dress ever. I love the pattern.
8/23/08 6:43 PM
Hilary said...
this really is cute!! did you ever make another? I have to agree, it was *perfect* on you, better than on the model (not that she isn't cute in it too~I'm just sayin' :D
5/13/09 9:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us