SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:cactus jack
photo

 
 
About cactus jack
AZ USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/08 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look shirt - I'm sure you husband will love it.
8/1/08 10:57 AM
RLL said...
You should be so proud of yourself. Good job! Tackle that collar next and your on your way to never buying your clothes again. You can do it!
7/31/08 1:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Really fun shirt! Congrats on your success with this one!
7/31/08 1:11 PM
Cherr said...
The golf print took the no collar style really well. Great sewing job. Your a natural. Keep up the good work.
7/31/08 9:26 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great shirt! I love the golf print!
7/31/08 8:49 AM
Ciclista said...
Jack - great job! I wish I could get my husband interested in sewing only so he would know what I'm talking about :). I noticed you are in AZ. There's a great fabric store in Tucson called Buttons and Bows. If you find yourself in Tucson you should stop in.
7/31/08 8:44 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great job on your first shirt and in a fun print too. Sewing a collar should be a piece of cake if you were able to tackle making a swim suit for your wife! I'm impressed :)
7/31/08 1:04 AM
frame said...
Good looking shirt. You did a terrific job.
7/31/08 0:19 AM
HLT said...
Nice shirt, good fit! Collars are not so bad. Just do your research 1st. Check out your local library for some great books & the internet for tips on collars. If you are visual check Youtube for a tutorial...maybe you will get lucky. Happy sewing!!
7/30/08 11:52 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Looks really good -- I like the print on the fabric. Collars and buttonholes scared me for quite a while -- once you finally figure out a collar, you'll be surprised at how obvious and simple they are. Pattern directions for collars tend to be really really really bad.
7/30/08 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info