Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2149 (Men's shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 203 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cactus jack
photo
About cactus jack
AZ USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/08 11:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.36  List Price: $12.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joey in Katy said...
Looks really good -- I like the print on the fabric. Collars and buttonholes scared me for quite a while -- once you finally figure out a collar, you'll be surprised at how obvious and simple they are. Pattern directions for collars tend to be really really really bad.
7/30/08 11:39 PM
HLT said...
Nice shirt, good fit! Collars are not so bad. Just do your research 1st. Check out your local library for some great books & the internet for tips on collars. If you are visual check Youtube for a tutorial...maybe you will get lucky. Happy sewing!!
7/30/08 11:52 PM
frame said...
Good looking shirt. You did a terrific job.
7/31/08 0:19 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great job on your first shirt and in a fun print too. Sewing a collar should be a piece of cake if you were able to tackle making a swim suit for your wife! I'm impressed :)
7/31/08 1:04 AM
Ciclista said...
Jack - great job! I wish I could get my husband interested in sewing only so he would know what I'm talking about :). I noticed you are in AZ. There's a great fabric store in Tucson called Buttons and Bows. If you find yourself in Tucson you should stop in.
7/31/08 8:44 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great shirt! I love the golf print!
7/31/08 8:49 AM
Cherr said...
The golf print took the no collar style really well. Great sewing job. Your a natural. Keep up the good work.
7/31/08 9:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Really fun shirt! Congrats on your success with this one!
7/31/08 1:11 PM
RLL said...
You should be so proud of yourself. Good job! Tackle that collar next and your on your way to never buying your clothes again. You can do it!
7/31/08 1:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look shirt - I'm sure you husband will love it.
8/1/08 10:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us