SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8056 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Alvan
photo

 
 
About Alvanstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I was looking for another pattern and ran across your review. This dress and it's shorter cousin, look wonderful on you! It is very flattering and very fun. I would love to have seen the back of the longer version.
10/19/13 7:18 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Your evening dress is absolutely amazing, as are the accessories and the casual one is great as well.
5/28/10 7:46 AM
windhover7 said...
Oh my! Just gorgeous work on the dress and accessories! Looks absolutely beautiful on you!!
11/5/09 9:46 AM
Hebden said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the knit version too.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
Mufffet said...
So beautiful! :)
10/9/08 2:52 PM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful dress!!! I just love the embroidery you did - and especially the purse.
8/13/08 11:04 AM
Alvan said...
You make me all so happy! I'm glad you enjoyed marycds: I have made the embroidery to the purse my self :)
8/2/08 4:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely ensemble. Love all of your embellishments and jewelry. well done
8/1/08 10:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice embroidery. I like the handbag you made from an embroidered flower.
8/1/08 5:29 AM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous! Love the color & dresses..
7/31/08 6:22 PM
marycds said...
WOW. You did such a fabulous job on the embroidery. I'm so impressed that you even digitized it yourself. But the most amazing thing is that purse! Was that a pattern that so cleverly closes and makes a flower? If so, I'd love to know where you got the pattern.
7/31/08 5:25 PM
o3b said...
What a way to make the pattern versatile. The look very nice and you did a great job fitting them to you.
7/31/08 4:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful, and I love your short /knit fabric version, too! What a great "thinking outside the box" idea. :) :)
7/31/08 4:24 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a beautiful and unique wedding dress - lovely on you.
7/31/08 2:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress! Your embroidery work really adds some nice details!
7/31/08 1:04 PM
SewLil said...
Wow, the wedding dress is amazing. Love all the special details you made. I've made that flower! But with paper for scrapbooking. I also love the knit version.
7/31/08 11:52 AM
carolynw said...
Congratulations on achieving such a lovely lookign outfit
7/31/08 11:43 AM
Alvan said...
Thanks everyone! I'm going out sailing for a few days so if you have questions i will not be able to answer them right away
7/31/08 9:11 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses are beautiful! Your embroidery designs are amazing! Great job on both garments!
7/31/08 9:07 AM
bell N said...
beautiful dresses, both of them. I never would have looked at a bridal gown for a less formal dress, but it turned out so well.
7/31/08 8:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely enchanting! You did a wonderful job!
7/31/08 7:56 AM
MissFit said...
soooo prettyyyy.... I think I would kill for that hand bag.... *drools*
7/31/08 7:52 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I love the teal colour here! You look radiant...
7/31/08 6:29 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutley stunning! It looks so pretty on you.
7/31/08 5:57 AM
Kbenco said...
You have made this pattern so versatile, and have 2 fabulous dresses. You are obviously a very talented lady, and not just at sewing, your jewelery is terrific too.
7/31/08 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info