Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8056 (Wedding Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 610 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Alvan
photo
About Alvanstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
You have made this pattern so versatile, and have 2 fabulous dresses. You are obviously a very talented lady, and not just at sewing, your jewelery is terrific too.
7/31/08 5:16 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutley stunning! It looks so pretty on you.
7/31/08 5:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I love the teal colour here! You look radiant...
7/31/08 6:29 AM
MissFit said...
soooo prettyyyy.... I think I would kill for that hand bag.... *drools*
7/31/08 7:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely enchanting! You did a wonderful job!
7/31/08 7:56 AM
bell N said...
beautiful dresses, both of them. I never would have looked at a bridal gown for a less formal dress, but it turned out so well.
7/31/08 8:04 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses are beautiful! Your embroidery designs are amazing! Great job on both garments!
7/31/08 9:07 AM
Alvan said...
Thanks everyone! I'm going out sailing for a few days so if you have questions i will not be able to answer them right away
7/31/08 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Congratulations on achieving such a lovely lookign outfit
7/31/08 11:43 AM
SewLil said...
Wow, the wedding dress is amazing. Love all the special details you made. I've made that flower! But with paper for scrapbooking. I also love the knit version.
7/31/08 11:52 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress! Your embroidery work really adds some nice details!
7/31/08 1:04 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a beautiful and unique wedding dress - lovely on you.
7/31/08 2:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful, and I love your short /knit fabric version, too! What a great "thinking outside the box" idea. :) :)
7/31/08 4:24 PM
o3b said...
What a way to make the pattern versatile. The look very nice and you did a great job fitting them to you.
7/31/08 4:47 PM
marycds said...
WOW. You did such a fabulous job on the embroidery. I'm so impressed that you even digitized it yourself. But the most amazing thing is that purse! Was that a pattern that so cleverly closes and makes a flower? If so, I'd love to know where you got the pattern.
7/31/08 5:25 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous! Love the color & dresses..
7/31/08 6:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice embroidery. I like the handbag you made from an embroidered flower.
8/1/08 5:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely ensemble. Love all of your embellishments and jewelry. well done
8/1/08 10:53 AM
Alvan said...
You make me all so happy! I'm glad you enjoyed marycds: I have made the embroidery to the purse my self :)
8/2/08 4:26 PM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful dress!!! I just love the embroidery you did - and especially the purse.
8/13/08 11:04 AM
Mufffet said...
So beautiful! :)
10/9/08 2:52 PM
Hebden said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the knit version too.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
windhover7 said...
Oh my! Just gorgeous work on the dress and accessories! Looks absolutely beautiful on you!!
11/5/09 9:46 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
Your evening dress is absolutely amazing, as are the accessories and the casual one is great as well.
5/28/10 7:46 AM
magpie57 said...
I was looking for another pattern and ran across your review. This dress and it's shorter cousin, look wonderful on you! It is very flattering and very fun. I would love to have seen the back of the longer version.
10/19/13 7:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us