SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8056 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Alvan
photo

 
 
About Alvanstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
You have made this pattern so versatile, and have 2 fabulous dresses. You are obviously a very talented lady, and not just at sewing, your jewelery is terrific too.
7/31/08 5:16 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutley stunning! It looks so pretty on you.
7/31/08 5:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I love the teal colour here! You look radiant...
7/31/08 6:29 AM
MissFit said...
soooo prettyyyy.... I think I would kill for that hand bag.... *drools*
7/31/08 7:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely enchanting! You did a wonderful job!
7/31/08 7:56 AM
bell N said...
beautiful dresses, both of them. I never would have looked at a bridal gown for a less formal dress, but it turned out so well.
7/31/08 8:04 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses are beautiful! Your embroidery designs are amazing! Great job on both garments!
7/31/08 9:07 AM
Alvan said...
Thanks everyone! I'm going out sailing for a few days so if you have questions i will not be able to answer them right away
7/31/08 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Congratulations on achieving such a lovely lookign outfit
7/31/08 11:43 AM
SewLil said...
Wow, the wedding dress is amazing. Love all the special details you made. I've made that flower! But with paper for scrapbooking. I also love the knit version.
7/31/08 11:52 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress! Your embroidery work really adds some nice details!
7/31/08 1:04 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a beautiful and unique wedding dress - lovely on you.
7/31/08 2:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful, and I love your short /knit fabric version, too! What a great "thinking outside the box" idea. :) :)
7/31/08 4:24 PM
o3b said...
What a way to make the pattern versatile. The look very nice and you did a great job fitting them to you.
7/31/08 4:47 PM
marycds said...
WOW. You did such a fabulous job on the embroidery. I'm so impressed that you even digitized it yourself. But the most amazing thing is that purse! Was that a pattern that so cleverly closes and makes a flower? If so, I'd love to know where you got the pattern.
7/31/08 5:25 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous! Love the color & dresses..
7/31/08 6:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice embroidery. I like the handbag you made from an embroidered flower.
8/1/08 5:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely ensemble. Love all of your embellishments and jewelry. well done
8/1/08 10:53 AM
Alvan said...
You make me all so happy! I'm glad you enjoyed marycds: I have made the embroidery to the purse my self :)
8/2/08 4:26 PM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful dress!!! I just love the embroidery you did - and especially the purse.
8/13/08 11:04 AM
Mufffet said...
So beautiful! :)
10/9/08 2:52 PM
Hebden said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the knit version too.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
windhover7 said...
Oh my! Just gorgeous work on the dress and accessories! Looks absolutely beautiful on you!!
11/5/09 9:46 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
Your evening dress is absolutely amazing, as are the accessories and the casual one is great as well.
5/28/10 7:46 AM
magpie57 said...
I was looking for another pattern and ran across your review. This dress and it's shorter cousin, look wonderful on you! It is very flattering and very fun. I would love to have seen the back of the longer version.
10/19/13 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now