SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8056 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Alvan
photo

 
 
About Alvanstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 5:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
You have made this pattern so versatile, and have 2 fabulous dresses. You are obviously a very talented lady, and not just at sewing, your jewelery is terrific too.
7/31/08 5:16 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutley stunning! It looks so pretty on you.
7/31/08 5:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I love the teal colour here! You look radiant...
7/31/08 6:29 AM
MissFit said...
soooo prettyyyy.... I think I would kill for that hand bag.... *drools*
7/31/08 7:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely enchanting! You did a wonderful job!
7/31/08 7:56 AM
bell N said...
beautiful dresses, both of them. I never would have looked at a bridal gown for a less formal dress, but it turned out so well.
7/31/08 8:04 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses are beautiful! Your embroidery designs are amazing! Great job on both garments!
7/31/08 9:07 AM
Alvan said...
Thanks everyone! I'm going out sailing for a few days so if you have questions i will not be able to answer them right away
7/31/08 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Congratulations on achieving such a lovely lookign outfit
7/31/08 11:43 AM
SewLil said...
Wow, the wedding dress is amazing. Love all the special details you made. I've made that flower! But with paper for scrapbooking. I also love the knit version.
7/31/08 11:52 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress! Your embroidery work really adds some nice details!
7/31/08 1:04 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a beautiful and unique wedding dress - lovely on you.
7/31/08 2:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful, and I love your short /knit fabric version, too! What a great "thinking outside the box" idea. :) :)
7/31/08 4:24 PM
o3b said...
What a way to make the pattern versatile. The look very nice and you did a great job fitting them to you.
7/31/08 4:47 PM
marycds said...
WOW. You did such a fabulous job on the embroidery. I'm so impressed that you even digitized it yourself. But the most amazing thing is that purse! Was that a pattern that so cleverly closes and makes a flower? If so, I'd love to know where you got the pattern.
7/31/08 5:25 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous! Love the color & dresses..
7/31/08 6:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice embroidery. I like the handbag you made from an embroidered flower.
8/1/08 5:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely ensemble. Love all of your embellishments and jewelry. well done
8/1/08 10:53 AM
Alvan said...
You make me all so happy! I'm glad you enjoyed marycds: I have made the embroidery to the purse my self :)
8/2/08 4:26 PM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful dress!!! I just love the embroidery you did - and especially the purse.
8/13/08 11:04 AM
Mufffet said...
So beautiful! :)
10/9/08 2:52 PM
Hebden said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the knit version too.
2/2/09 8:14 AM
windhover7 said...
Oh my! Just gorgeous work on the dress and accessories! Looks absolutely beautiful on you!!
11/5/09 9:46 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
Your evening dress is absolutely amazing, as are the accessories and the casual one is great as well.
5/28/10 7:46 AM
magpie57 said...
I was looking for another pattern and ran across your review. This dress and it's shorter cousin, look wonderful on you! It is very flattering and very fun. I would love to have seen the back of the longer version.
10/19/13 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6281

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review