SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8456 (Very Easy Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
These look perfect on you! A flattering fit and great-looking fabric too.
9/13/08 9:34 PM
ITAdmin said...
Nice fit on these. And the hair in the pattern drawing does look like Peg Bundy, but not the pants. These are way too classy for her.
8/1/08 6:50 AM
Karen8320 said...
These look great on you Louella! I always love seeing your new tops and now it's great to see your pants too. Double knit really is a glorious fabric to sew and it's given you a lovely drape on these. We all seem to be in pursuit of good fitting pants and you seem to be on your way to your own desired pattern fit. Yes, those Alice and Olivia pants are definitely enticing ... I look forward to seeing your own creations!
8/1/08 6:48 AM
CatMukai said...
Good job! The color is great too. I'll have to give this pattern a look.
7/31/08 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, I can't believe these are a knit, either! What a great looking pair of trousers! I think you're well on your way to getting perfectly-fitting pants!
7/31/08 12:36 PM
Fictionfan said...
These look fantastic on you! It looks like you have a perfect fit! I bet they will travel well, too, unlike so many fabrics that wrinkle. Very flattering drape.
7/31/08 11:54 AM
Annette1 said...
These are a double knit? I can't believe it. How come I never find any double knit that drapes SO nicely? These look fabulous on you, Louella, custom made, for sure! That goes for both pairs. :o) These have a very flattering cut to the leg (which is what I always look for in a pants pattern). GREAT JOB!
7/31/08 11:43 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great pants. They fit you nicely.
7/31/08 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6515

photo
by: HRigg

Review