Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 189 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:goldenthreads
photo
About goldenthreadsstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 10:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
The styles you chose all look soo comfy! Thjs is going to be a wonderful wardrobe that you will probably use a lot! Great choices!
8/2/08 0:16 AM
blue mooney said...
I can't wait to hear about the embellishment details. Classic patterns like in your plan are such good choices, and they make great candidates for embellishment, too.
8/2/08 7:48 AM
goldenthreads said...
Thanks Em and Blue Mooney. I think that I will use black bobbin work on the khaki suit and also use a black emboidery on the back (Chinese calligraphy). For trhe snakeskin blouse, I will topstitch in black and for the 6-gor skirt, I plan to reverse the seams and serge-finish the outsid with a 3-thread finish that will match either the khaki or the snakeskin. I hope I don't end up looking like a clown, but I expect this to be fun.
8/4/08 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us