SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2002-114B (Raglan tunic)

Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
You look adorable in the work outfit. I like this top, even untied. You expected something else so you are disappointed but honestly, this is a great looking top. Love the fabric too.
7/31/08 11:01 AM
crisford said...
It looks like a cute top, though it's probably larger on you than intended. I always have to take up the shoulders on Burda. I'm not sure how you were tying the ties, but definitely not a bow. They look a little funny just hanging down on the white version; maybe make a small loop of the same fabric like a napkin ring and thread the ties through? It's better to have longer ties than ones that are too short. It's a very pretty blouse, especially since it's silk!
7/31/08 11:07 AM
Vintage Joan said...
I think it would work better a few sizes smaller, but it's still nice. (I guess this means some styles have gotten much more fitted in the last six years?) I like the shape of this top. :)
7/31/08 12:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look adorable in that work outfit. I think the ties could be shortened a bit, but the belt helps give it some shape and looks nice.
7/31/08 3:05 PM
Nancywin said...
You've made a very nice, pulled together look with this, even though it is not what you originally wanted. This style does not work on me, but looks great on you!
7/31/08 8:23 PM
marthamyers said...
This looks great on you! The color is perfect for your coloring. I think it would also look good during winter with a long-sleeve T underneath. And, as other reviewers have noted, you created a great stylish work outfit with it. Nice work!
7/31/08 10:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The photo of the top on model would lead you to believe that it is close fitting. Still nice top and the way you wore it for work does make it a nice looking top.
8/1/08 5:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now