Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7828 (Dress, top)

25 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 10:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said... (8/1/08 6:53 AM) Reply
Nice work, Sharon. The fabric gives it a very smart and stylish appearance. I like what you've done!
nancy2001 said... (7/31/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thanks for your very helpful review.
pterion said... (7/31/08 3:41 PM) Reply
Very nice top! The FOE gives a very professional looking finish. Don't shoot me, but I like the tie!
Gold said... (7/31/08 1:41 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Karendee said... (7/31/08 12:41 PM) Reply
This top is lovely, and I agree about the tie. I truly object to that tied look that accentuated the bust, especially for a FBA. I also liked that this top isn't low at the neckline. And the elastic looks like some expensive braid trim. Ha!
Re Becca said... (7/31/08 11:25 AM) Reply
I really like that. It has the elegance of wrap, but it doesn't look so "cross-your-heart". You should definitely make another one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details