SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7828 (Dress, top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Sharon. The fabric gives it a very smart and stylish appearance. I like what you've done!
8/1/08 6:53 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for your very helpful review.
7/31/08 5:09 PM
pterion said...
Very nice top! The FOE gives a very professional looking finish. Don't shoot me, but I like the tie!
7/31/08 3:41 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
7/31/08 1:41 PM
Karendee said...
This top is lovely, and I agree about the tie. I truly object to that tied look that accentuated the bust, especially for a FBA. I also liked that this top isn't low at the neckline. And the elastic looks like some expensive braid trim. Ha!
7/31/08 12:41 PM
Re Becca said...
I really like that. It has the elegance of wrap, but it doesn't look so "cross-your-heart". You should definitely make another one.
7/31/08 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5608

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review