SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7828 (Dress, top)

25 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 226 (patterns: 225)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 10:57 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karen8320 said... (8/1/08 6:53 AM) Reply
Nice work, Sharon. The fabric gives it a very smart and stylish appearance. I like what you've done!
nancy2001 said... (7/31/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thanks for your very helpful review.
pterion said... (7/31/08 3:41 PM) Reply
Very nice top! The FOE gives a very professional looking finish. Don't shoot me, but I like the tie!
Gold said... (7/31/08 1:41 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Karendee said... (7/31/08 12:41 PM) Reply
This top is lovely, and I agree about the tie. I truly object to that tied look that accentuated the bust, especially for a FBA. I also liked that this top isn't low at the neckline. And the elastic looks like some expensive braid trim. Ha!
Re Becca said... (7/31/08 11:25 AM) Reply
I really like that. It has the elegance of wrap, but it doesn't look so "cross-your-heart". You should definitely make another one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design 04-2004-4

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review