SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1111 (Disregard this)

3 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/31/08 8:45 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Eight skirts--I'm so impressed!!! You have proven that if you get a classic pattern to fit you, you can make it up quickly in a variety of fabrics and have totally different looks. I need to start doing this :) !! Great job!!
12/31/08 9:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just lovely Em! This wardrobe fits right in with your overall long-term fashion plan! (classic and stylish)!
8/22/08 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! This is such a fine looking plan!
8/12/08 8:28 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous capsule and beautiful colors.
8/12/08 0:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, LOVE your color waves, not to mention the styles. I especially like the Hollywood waist pants and that top with the ruching at the shoulders. Anything with RUCHING, I'm a sucker for. Yes, I ended that sentence with a preposition, but I'm just defiant enough that I don't care. :o)
8/11/08 11:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You've picked some very nice patterns. That's going to be a great wardrobe.
8/11/08 11:30 AM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely choices... this will look great when you finish
8/5/08 10:44 PM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely choices... this will look great when you finish
8/5/08 10:44 PM
cecelia said...
I love your colors--can't wait to see the finished items!
8/2/08 3:14 PM
blue mooney said...
I agree with the choice of lavender, too. It will liven things up. Your plan is so work-appropriate and wearable. Good picks! Congrats on shopping your stash.
8/2/08 7:42 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This looks lovely!
8/2/08 2:00 AM
Gelbean said...
I just love your patterns and colors. Your mini wardrobe is going to look fabulous!
8/1/08 10:13 AM
Frogstitcher said...
All the pieces you've chosen are lovely. I agree that the lavender will impact your ensemble where the grey wouldn't. Love your pattern choices and colors.
8/1/08 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info