SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1111 (Disregard this)

3 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/31/08 8:45 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Eight skirts--I'm so impressed!!! You have proven that if you get a classic pattern to fit you, you can make it up quickly in a variety of fabrics and have totally different looks. I need to start doing this :) !! Great job!!
12/31/08 9:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just lovely Em! This wardrobe fits right in with your overall long-term fashion plan! (classic and stylish)!
8/22/08 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! This is such a fine looking plan!
8/12/08 8:28 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous capsule and beautiful colors.
8/12/08 0:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, LOVE your color waves, not to mention the styles. I especially like the Hollywood waist pants and that top with the ruching at the shoulders. Anything with RUCHING, I'm a sucker for. Yes, I ended that sentence with a preposition, but I'm just defiant enough that I don't care. :o)
8/11/08 11:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You've picked some very nice patterns. That's going to be a great wardrobe.
8/11/08 11:30 AM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely choices... this will look great when you finish
8/5/08 10:44 PM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely choices... this will look great when you finish
8/5/08 10:44 PM
cecelia said...
I love your colors--can't wait to see the finished items!
8/2/08 3:14 PM
blue mooney said...
I agree with the choice of lavender, too. It will liven things up. Your plan is so work-appropriate and wearable. Good picks! Congrats on shopping your stash.
8/2/08 7:42 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This looks lovely!
8/2/08 2:00 AM
Gelbean said...
I just love your patterns and colors. Your mini wardrobe is going to look fabulous!
8/1/08 10:13 AM
Frogstitcher said...
All the pieces you've chosen are lovely. I agree that the lavender will impact your ensemble where the grey wouldn't. Love your pattern choices and colors.
8/1/08 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now