Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 1111 (Disregard this) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 446 times 3 more reviews
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/31/08 8:45 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
All the pieces you've chosen are lovely. I agree that the lavender will impact your ensemble where the grey wouldn't. Love your pattern choices and colors.
8/1/08 10:00 AM
Gelbean said...
I just love your patterns and colors. Your mini wardrobe is going to look fabulous!
8/1/08 10:13 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This looks lovely!
8/2/08 2:00 AM
blue mooney said...
I agree with the choice of lavender, too. It will liven things up. Your plan is so work-appropriate and wearable. Good picks! Congrats on shopping your stash.
8/2/08 7:42 AM
cecelia said...
I love your colors--can't wait to see the finished items!
8/2/08 3:14 PM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely choices... this will look great when you finish
8/5/08 10:44 PM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely choices... this will look great when you finish
8/5/08 10:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've picked some very nice patterns. That's going to be a great wardrobe.
8/11/08 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, LOVE your color waves, not to mention the styles. I especially like the Hollywood waist pants and that top with the ruching at the shoulders. Anything with RUCHING, I'm a sucker for. Yes, I ended that sentence with a preposition, but I'm just defiant enough that I don't care. :o)
8/11/08 11:54 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous capsule and beautiful colors.
8/12/08 0:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! This is such a fine looking plan!
8/12/08 8:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just lovely Em! This wardrobe fits right in with your overall long-term fashion plan! (classic and stylish)!
8/22/08 12:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Eight skirts--I'm so impressed!!! You have proven that if you get a classic pattern to fit you, you can make it up quickly in a variety of fabrics and have totally different looks. I need to start doing this :) !! Great job!!
12/31/08 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us