SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 8:11 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piginaquilt said...
Sound like it's going to be beautiful! I love the little Burda jacket.
8/1/08 10:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked wonderful styles and fabrics! They're just perfect for the end of summer!
8/2/08 0:13 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful wardrobe. The colors are just right for the end of summer and fall. I love that WOF top you picked, it's so unusual.
8/2/08 7:37 AM
Mahler said...
Indian summer is magnificent here in Canada, I am certain that your mini wardrobe will be as flamboyant with those beautiful fabric you chose. I am looking forward seeing it.
8/2/08 10:39 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Your title name is so cute and I especially like the Burda Jacket - what a great piece that will be with your fabric!
8/2/08 7:16 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh lovely. I shall be following this with interest. Love the fabric combinations and the patterns chosen. I might even try the "Magic Trousers" myself.
8/4/08 9:03 AM
Fran G said...
I am loving your choices for this wardrobe..you have me jumping up from my computer to locate each BWOF issue that you used. I think there may be a misprint for your trouser pattern. It is 5/2007 not 6/2007.See, I really am looking them up. Great work! Love the simplicity of your styles..fabric is focus.
8/22/08 7:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exciting new wardrobe!
8/22/08 7:57 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thank you Fran for pointing this out - amended to show correct BWOF magazine and apologies to anyone who tried to find the pattern!
8/25/08 4:47 AM
sazcc said...
Fantastic work and write up Julia!!!! I can only dream of having your skills!! And for the record guys, ive seen these garments in real life and they are every bit as fab as they look in the photos!
9/18/08 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now