SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Back to School mini wardrobe)

39 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/08 0:22 AM
Last Updated:8/9/08 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karin Mantefors said...
Fashion sewing group is new to me, looks interesting.
8/2/08 0:47 AM
blue mooney said...
That's a great-looking plan, and the top with the jacket will be smashing! I'm like you, I have the 1945 pattern but have never made it up, so I'll be following your progress with interest.
8/2/08 7:34 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your fall mini wardrobe fits very well with the Pantone colors for this season. Nice!
8/2/08 8:37 AM
Sandi S said...
I like your color choices - very pretty - can't wait to see this made up.
8/2/08 11:11 AM
cecelia said...
OMG--I have this jacket pattern and the same boucle--can't wait to see it made up. I have made the jacket before and like it a lot. Happy sewing.
8/2/08 3:19 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I really love all your fabrics, especially the print one! I'll be using S4076 as well (though with a different top) - it definitely looks like such a versatile and fun pattern! Can't wait to see your projects!
8/2/08 7:15 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL fabrics and designs! You'll have several masterpieces when you're done. :o)
8/3/08 0:20 AM
SusiM said...
I love your selections, and am looking forward to seeing the final products. You always do such nice work.
8/3/08 3:36 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love your plan and can't wait to see the finished products.
8/9/08 2:23 PM
Athene said...
A lovely minii wardrobe. I look forward to seeing the completed pieces.
8/10/08 0:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very well thought out plan for your mini-wardrobe - excellent choices. Good luck in the execution!
8/10/08 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now