Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6013 (Jakob shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 234 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/08 2:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
That is a great looking shirt - perfectly put together and what a wonderful fabric. My sons would love that. I am putting that pattern on my list.
8/2/08 2:27 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is a very nice shirt! (Good looking model too!) ;)
8/2/08 2:52 PM
Elona said...
That's a handsome shirt! Well done, and I hope your guy really likes it.
8/2/08 4:07 PM
tenaya said...
The shirt looks great, and your husband looks like Mr. Cool in it! :D Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/2/08 4:38 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Too cool! Your husband would have a hard time finding a shirt that great -anywhere-. And the great thing about guys is that you can make him that very shirt 15 times (with shortened sleeves of course)and nobody will be the wiser ;-).
8/2/08 5:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks totally store bought! I love it. It inspires me to make one for my husband!
8/3/08 0:27 AM
Blooms said...
Certainly not a 3 hr camp shirt. Great job!
8/3/08 6:41 AM
crisford said...
Awesome shirt! I was thinking of trying this. And another enviable thing is the incredibly wonderful Japanese fabric.
8/3/08 11:50 AM
charlotte287 said...
This is a very nice shirt. It looks great. I would love to make it sometime esp. w/ your helpful review. Good job!
8/19/08 11:53 PM
molsonbc said...
Nice review. I'm just getting started in sewing, and I already bought this pattern as one of my early goals! I can't wait to try it out.
4/9/09 5:47 PM
kremmer said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the buttons!
8/31/09 10:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us