SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6013 (Jakob shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo

 
 
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/08 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
That is a great looking shirt - perfectly put together and what a wonderful fabric. My sons would love that. I am putting that pattern on my list.
8/2/08 2:27 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is a very nice shirt! (Good looking model too!) ;)
8/2/08 2:52 PM
Elona said...
That's a handsome shirt! Well done, and I hope your guy really likes it.
8/2/08 4:07 PM
tenaya said...
The shirt looks great, and your husband looks like Mr. Cool in it! :D Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/2/08 4:38 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Too cool! Your husband would have a hard time finding a shirt that great -anywhere-. And the great thing about guys is that you can make him that very shirt 15 times (with shortened sleeves of course)and nobody will be the wiser ;-).
8/2/08 5:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks totally store bought! I love it. It inspires me to make one for my husband!
8/3/08 0:27 AM
Blooms said...
Certainly not a 3 hr camp shirt. Great job!
8/3/08 6:41 AM
crisford said...
Awesome shirt! I was thinking of trying this. And another enviable thing is the incredibly wonderful Japanese fabric.
8/3/08 11:50 AM
charlotte287 said...
This is a very nice shirt. It looks great. I would love to make it sometime esp. w/ your helpful review. Good job!
8/19/08 11:53 PM
molsonbc said...
Nice review. I'm just getting started in sewing, and I already bought this pattern as one of my early goals! I can't wait to try it out.
4/9/09 5:47 PM
kremmer said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the buttons!
8/31/09 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review